We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 stars may be more appropriate”
Review of Weekend Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moscow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weekend Inn
Ranked #74 of 565 Moscow B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“3.5 stars may be more appropriate”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was one of the cheapest accommodation we could find in Moscow for its location. The accommodation is very new and you'll be staying with the owners. There's a common kitchen, 8 rooms on 2 levels, and just 2 bathrooms for all the guests. Unfortunately, as all guests have to use the shared bathroom, the bathrooms were highly popular and almost always occupied when we wanted to use. Thankfully we didn't have to wait for long and/or we'll use the other bathroom on the other level and/or my husband and I will use the bathroom together. But that said, I will certainly prefer to have more bathrooms so that I can use it as and when I like.
Perhaps because the accommodation is very new, the rooms are a little sparse (e.g. there were no chairs or desk to place our stuffs) and there were no hand towels for the first few days. But they're quick to improve - I've read of comments saying that the rooms have no mirror and dustbins - these have been resolved.
We found used and dirty towels in our wardrobe when we arrive. The bed was way too soft and it certainly didn't help my backache from all the walking and sightseeing.
Body towels are provided to you upon your arrival, but they'll not be changed unless you ask for new ones. Our room was only made once in our 5-day stay, though I guess you could ask for it more frequently if you prefer.
The service here is definitely the best thing about the place. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. For instance, they allowed us to use the bathroom to take a shower after we've checked out, before we left for the airport in the evening.
While there are certainly areas where this accommodation can improve on, it is nevertheless nice and new with good location and reasonable rates. I'll recommend this to guests who are looking for basic, budget accommodation.
Note: Credit cards are not accepted even though their booking page says so (this happened to us and also to other guests), so ensure you've enough cash.

Room Tip: Remember to get the password for the street door before coming. Else you won't be able to come i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trueillusion02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I decided to book a room at the Weekend Inn, based both on its cost-benefit and the online reviews we saw. Well over a month and a half later, we received a preposterous email from this hotel saying they would not be able to honor the reservation because of a "mistake". Now, I understand that booking mistakes can happen - but not one at takes a whole month to be found! I sincerely doubt it that the guests that eventually get this room made their reservation before us. In any event, we are now left with the task of finding an affordable hotel in Moscow at the last minute. Way to go, Weekend Inn.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lovely room in a flat. A bit strange as the entrance needs serious renovation, but really no complaints. Everything is new, staff extremely helpful, 20 minutes walk from the Kremlin, 1 minute from the metro, and a very nice area with lots of restaurants and breakfast places. Also our room was huge! All these for 5500 roubles/night. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: There are also rooms with shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We travelled to Moscow fearing the worst as we had paid far less than we thought for accommodation just 15 minutes walk from Red Square. It turns out the rooms are spacious, wooden flooring though out, new double glazed windows, new everything!

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Cooking facilities, fridge, freezer, lovely kitchen/diner.

They have only just opened the hotel and lots of little extras missing such as a bin in the room and a mirror on the wall in our room, coat hangers on walls, plus we shared a bathroom between two rooms. The rooms are so big that an en suite seems strangely a trick missed but what the heck for location, cost, and friendly staff it gets 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank W0rldTraveller1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Medea Hotel
Medea Hotel
#151 of 316 in Moscow
32 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Kadashevskaya Hotel
#45 of 316 in Moscow
314 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mary Poppins Hotel At Novokuznetskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Comfort Moscow
Comfort Moscow
#489 of 1,513 in Moscow
3 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Hostel Ivan da Marya
Hostel Ivan da Marya
#184 of 1,513 in Moscow
6 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Layla Hotel
Layla Hotel
#33 of 565 in Moscow
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekend Inn

Property: Weekend Inn
Address: Pyatnitskaya St., 10/1, Moscow 115035, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekend Inn is located in the historic center of Moscow, in 1O-minute walk from Red Square. The rooms are elegantly furnished with free Wi fi. Weekend Inn is located in the pedestrian zone with many shops, pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing