We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hardware poor software.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Ranked #6 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hardware poor software.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

No doubt this is a lovely building, very nice rooms and common areas. Excellent location, best you can get but...staff and service though very low standard. Order coffee in the morning got tea. Mini bar was locked and took them 1 hour to open. Amenities in bathroom inconsistent.

This can be a great hotel but management has to look at the standards of staffing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank PanosAngelaSmaragda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest PanosAngelaSmaragda,

Thank you very much for your feeback. Your comment is very valuable for us and help us to improve our service.

We would like to express our apologies for the short comings which you experienced during your recent stay. I have shared your comments already with my team and we will concentrate our common effort's to fully satisfy your expectations in our property during your next stay.

Thank you very much for your review again and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikol'skaya Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    67
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
137
29
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From walking into the hotel until I left it was a first class experience. The location, a short walk along nikolskaya to the red square, and hotel facilities are exceptional. I found the staff warm knowledgeable and attentive. The wifi was good and breakfast had a very good selection.
My new home in moscow.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest Michael B,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow Team to have you in our care.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkinsville, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Nikolskaya Moscow Hotel could not have been nicer. Our twin room was huge and had every kind of convenience. The staff were eager to be of help. Breakfast was fabulous with an incredible array of choices, a super attentive staff, and a lovely quiet setting. We thoroughly enjoyed the easy walk to Red Square, the Bolshoi, and all of the Moscow city center locations. An excellent choice all around!

Room Tip: I did not use the spa, but everything else was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srossphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, General Manager at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest Srossphoto,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
All comments of our guests are very valuable for us and help us to improve our service.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikol'skaya Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It is a very elegant hotel with an impressive reception hall.
The rooms are incredibly well appointed, spacious and with great finesse.
To improve:
I stayed 3 nights and only had 1 clean room on the first day: a very disappointing service for a hotel of this type.
The staff is not very friendly, and hardly speaks or understands English, but it seems to be a widespread problem throughout Russia.
The Italian restaurant could be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoDelfim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya K, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest Delphin,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow Team to have you in our care!
We would like to express our apologies for the short comings which you experienced during your recent stay. I have shared your comments already with our team and we will concentrate our common effort's to fully satisfy your expectations in our property during your next stay.

Thank you very much for your review again and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikol'skaya Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya

Property: The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Address: Nikolskaya St., 12, Moscow 109012, Russia (Formerly Nikolskaya Kempinski Moscow Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya is a brand new hotel located at the heart of Moscow, only a few minutes' walk from the Red Square and the Kremlin, the well-known Bolshoi Theatre, GUM and TSUM. Hotel has 210 spacious rooms and suites, including Presidential and Royal Suites 150 sq m each. Some rooms feature views of the Kremlin and Red Square, while others have balconies with views of the interior courtyard patio. St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya offers guests 5 conference halls, SPA area and a wide range of gastronomic options, including Seafood & Grill restaurant MosaiK, Italian bistro A Tavola, French Cafe & Chocolate boutique Vendome, Robusto Cigar Club, panoramic Rooftop bar and Orlov Lobby bar and lounge. The hotel also boasts L. Raphael Spa coming from Switzeland to Russia for the first time. SPA area offers guests a sauna, steam room, 10-metre indoor pool and a fully equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing