We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is barely several months old and it joins the rank of the top 5 luxury hotels of Moscow.
It is the best located of all, the Nikolskaya Street on which the hotel is situated is a pedestrian street that leads directly to the Red Square in a few minutes' pleasant walk with shops and people watching. There is a subway station right at the hotel. Impressive historic buildings are incorporated to make this hotel, big complex but few rooms. Rooms are large and decorated the classical style. Good Russian restaurant serving impressive Kemchatka crab, also delightful breakfast of many choices. Bolshoi is near as many other Moscow landmarks. One of the best choice for Moscow.

Room Tip: Hotel faces 4 sides and I prefer a window over Nikolskaya Street for all-day activities to watch!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear awhw,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
All comments of our guests are very valuable for us and help us to improve our service.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Nikol'skaya provided the perfect accommodation for our short stay in Moscow. The service, amenities, decor, and location are all first class. We were working at the Bolshoi Opera and we could not have asked for a more accommodating location. A ten minute walk got you to Red Square, excellent cuisine, shopping, and the Metro.
The multilingual staff was especially nice and was determined to accomplish any task needed to help us.
I do not need to look for accommodation the next time I'm in Moscow. This is the hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing stay in a grand city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, General Manager at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest John M,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We were happy to assist you with everything during your stay and glad to hear about your positive impression.

Thank you for your loyalty to us and we determined to exceed your expectations during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my best regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my fourth time staying at this hotel while on business in the Russian capital. Barely a year old, in a renovated historic building, this luxury hotel has really spacious rooms, huge comfortable beds, great pillows (which make for a great night's sleep). Make sure you don't get a room facing the construction site across the street, or you might stay up all night. When this happened to me, the staff more than willingly moved me to a courtyard room immediately. Bathrooms are really great, having bathtubs and showers. Breakfast is phenomenal, staff is super friendly, and restaurants are decent. The spa in the basement is amazing, great pool, perfect temperature, lovely jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, spotlessly clean! I didn't pay for the room, but it seems that it's great value for money compared to other hotels in this category. Oh, and did I mention? A stone's throw away from GUM mall and the red square (with all that goes with it)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, General Manager at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest Alex P,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow Team to have you in our care!

We are happy to hear about your pleasant stay for the fourth time in our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to us and we determined to exceed your expectations during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my best regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am an international traveller and I found this hotel to be genuinely 5*.
My flight was delayed so I arrived at 1 a.m. The staff were courteous and attentive. Breakfast in the roof top restaurant was perfect, with a mixture of buffet and a perfectly served omelette. My room was large, elegant but with up to date electronics.
I rarely say this but I could not fault the hotel or the courteous staff during my short stay.

Room Tip: 503 was fine
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest Ian G,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow Team to have you in our care!

We will do our utmost to keep and constantly improve the level of service which you have experienced.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my best regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

No doubt this is a lovely building, very nice rooms and common areas. Excellent location, best you can get but...staff and service though very low standard. Order coffee in the morning got tea. Mini bar was locked and took them 1 hour to open. Amenities in bathroom inconsistent.

This can be a great hotel but management has to look at the standards of staffing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank PanosAngelaSmaragda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest PanosAngelaSmaragda,

Thank you very much for your feeback. Your comment is very valuable for us and help us to improve our service.

We would like to express our apologies for the short comings which you experienced during your recent stay. I have shared your comments already with my team and we will concentrate our common effort's to fully satisfy your expectations in our property during your next stay.

Thank you very much for your review again and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikol'skaya Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From walking into the hotel until I left it was a first class experience. The location, a short walk along nikolskaya to the red square, and hotel facilities are exceptional. I found the staff warm knowledgeable and attentive. The wifi was good and breakfast had a very good selection.
My new home in moscow.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest Michael B,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow Team to have you in our care.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Nikolskaya Moscow Hotel could not have been nicer. Our twin room was huge and had every kind of convenience. The staff were eager to be of help. Breakfast was fabulous with an incredible array of choices, a super attentive staff, and a lovely quiet setting. We thoroughly enjoyed the easy walk to Red Square, the Bolshoi, and all of the Moscow city center locations. An excellent choice all around!

Room Tip: I did not use the spa, but everything else was superb!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srossphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, General Manager at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest Srossphoto,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
All comments of our guests are very valuable for us and help us to improve our service.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Hotel Nikol'skaya Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,134 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya

Address: Nikolskaya St., 12, Moscow 109012, Russia (Formerly Nikolskaya Kempinski Moscow Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £213 - £585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya is a brand new hotel located at the heart of Moscow, only a few minutes' walk from the Red Square and the Kremlin, the well-known Bolshoi Theatre, GUM and TSUM. Hotel has 210 spacious rooms and suites, including Presidential and Royal Suites 150 sq m each. Some rooms feature views of the Kremlin and Red Square, while others have balconies with views of the interior courtyard patio. St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya offers guests 5 conference halls, SPA area and a wide range of gastronomic options, including Seafood & Grill restaurant MosaiK, Italian bistro A Tavola, French Cafe & Chocolate boutique Vendome, Robusto Cigar Club, panoramic Rooftop bar and Orlov Lobby bar and lounge. The hotel also boasts L. Raphael Spa coming from Switzeland to Russia for the first time. SPA area offers guests a sauna, steam room, 10-metre indoor pool and a fully equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing