We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in best location with wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Ranked #7 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in best location with wonderful staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Nkolskaya Moscow Hotel at the last leg of our 16 day trip to Russia, Finland and Estonia. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel in Moscow. This is a newly renovated property five minutes from the Red Square, Bolshoi Theater and shopping. There's some little cafes and restaurants on Nikolskaya street (pedestrian only) which is very convenient. The hotel lobby is nice and rooms are even nicer. I was pleasantly surprised to find this standard at a Moscow hotel since I've stayed at a few other 5 star hotels here and they don't compare. Our room on the third floor was very spacious with a separate entry, comfortable big bed and upscale bathroom. I would say the service at this hotel was by far some of the best we've ever had (and I've stayed at some pretty nice hotels). Igor, the head concierge, went out of his way to help us get great tickets to the Bolshoi Theater's La Traviatta opera as well as some other reservations. The other staff was wonderful as well and made our stay very pleasant. I will absolutely want to stay here again next time we're in Moscow! Definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: We had some construction outside of our window that even went on through the night. IT wasn't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Tanya,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was wonderful and already shared your comments with my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    67
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
47
141
29
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location!
Overall it was satisfactory.. breakfast was good value, and extensive.
Bit disappointed by some of the facilities - shower lacked power, no tea/coffee making facilities in room and no ironing board. One was provided on request but the cover was quite filthy and I was reluctant to use it.
Overall staff were very attentive - perhaps a little too much so?
Would stay again but would stay in better quality rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizuk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear lizuk88,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

I have shared your comments already with our team and we will concentrate our common effort's to fully satisfy your expectations in our property during your next stay.

Thank you very much for your review again and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This property is located so perfect on the Nikolskaya street that I cannot imagine a better location for a Hotel in Moscow. It is a superb property with everything one can call elegance and luxury. From the Lobby to the room , to the bathroom this hotel is decorated with great taste and russian style excess. There are chandeliers even in the elevators :) The service was outstanding and the farewell gift a nice touch. The metro station Lubyanka is on the same side walk. Would not go anywhere else on a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikeguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest ilikeguitar,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel. Probably one of the best I've ever been to. Acoustically insulated rooms, luxurious huge bed with the best beddings you could possibly imagine. High ceilings and beautiful big windows in my room, heavy duty curtains to block the sun if so you wish. Perfect location in the center of Moscow, near the red square and the Bolshoi theater and just next to shopping and the underground. Fantastic breakfast buffet of the highest standards with breath taking views. Fabulous state of the art gym equipment and spa facilities.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mezzosopranocarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest mezzosopranocarmen,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I do really appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It's always great to hear that our valued guest had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I shared your review with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
499 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is barely several months old and it joins the rank of the top 5 luxury hotels of Moscow.
It is the best located of all, the Nikolskaya Street on which the hotel is situated is a pedestrian street that leads directly to the Red Square in a few minutes' pleasant walk with shops and people watching. There is a subway station right at the hotel. Impressive historic buildings are incorporated to make this hotel, big complex but few rooms. Rooms are large and decorated the classical style. Good Russian restaurant serving impressive Kemchatka crab, also delightful breakfast of many choices. Bolshoi is near as many other Moscow landmarks. One of the best choice for Moscow.

Room Tip: Hotel faces 4 sides and I prefer a window over Nikolskaya Street for all-day activities to watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, Генеральный директор at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear awhw,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
All comments of our guests are very valuable for us and help us to improve our service.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

With my warmest regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Nikol'skaya provided the perfect accommodation for our short stay in Moscow. The service, amenities, decor, and location are all first class. We were working at the Bolshoi Opera and we could not have asked for a more accommodating location. A ten minute walk got you to Red Square, excellent cuisine, shopping, and the Metro.
The multilingual staff was especially nice and was determined to accomplish any task needed to help us.
I do not need to look for accommodation the next time I'm in Moscow. This is the hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing stay in a grand city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, General Manager at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest John M,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We were happy to assist you with everything during your stay and glad to hear about your positive impression.

Thank you for your loyalty to us and we determined to exceed your expectations during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my best regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my fourth time staying at this hotel while on business in the Russian capital. Barely a year old, in a renovated historic building, this luxury hotel has really spacious rooms, huge comfortable beds, great pillows (which make for a great night's sleep). Make sure you don't get a room facing the construction site across the street, or you might stay up all night. When this happened to me, the staff more than willingly moved me to a courtyard room immediately. Bathrooms are really great, having bathtubs and showers. Breakfast is phenomenal, staff is super friendly, and restaurants are decent. The spa in the basement is amazing, great pool, perfect temperature, lovely jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, spotlessly clean! I didn't pay for the room, but it seems that it's great value for money compared to other hotels in this category. Oh, and did I mention? A stone's throw away from GUM mall and the red square (with all that goes with it)!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolskaya M, General Manager at The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest Alex P,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Hotel Nikolskaya Moscow Team to have you in our care!

We are happy to hear about your pleasant stay for the fourth time in our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to us and we determined to exceed your expectations during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my best regards,
Hiren Prabhakar
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 315 in Moscow
2,955 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 315 in Moscow
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya

Property: The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Address: Nikolskaya St., 12, Moscow 109012, Russia (Formerly Nikolskaya Kempinski Moscow Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya is a brand new hotel located at the heart of Moscow, only a few minutes' walk from the Red Square and the Kremlin, the well-known Bolshoi Theatre, GUM and TSUM. Hotel has 210 spacious rooms and suites, including Presidential and Royal Suites 150 sq m each. Some rooms feature views of the Kremlin and Red Square, while others have balconies with views of the interior courtyard patio. St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya offers guests 5 conference halls, SPA area and a wide range of gastronomic options, including Seafood & Grill restaurant MosaiK, Italian bistro A Tavola, French Cafe & Chocolate boutique Vendome, Robusto Cigar Club, panoramic Rooftop bar and Orlov Lobby bar and lounge. The hotel also boasts L. Raphael Spa coming from Switzeland to Russia for the first time. SPA area offers guests a sauna, steam room, 10-metre indoor pool and a fully equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing