We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely helpful staff - surprisingly good on site restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Moscow City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Moscow City Center
Ranked #43 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful staff - surprisingly good on site restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

A 10 minute walk to Red Square (says the receptionist) - count on 20 unless you speak and read Russian.

Nice clean hotel, pretty standard Marriott fare...very helpful staff. They will go out of their way to make inquiries for you, check trains, etc. Our Samsung charger broke on the trip over and the staff went through boxes of left behind plugs and chargers to try and find us a replacement.
There is a very nice courtyard with a bar and cushy seating if you have to wait for a taxi or just feel like getting out of your room but not all the way out...

The breakfast was worth the high price because everything, everywhere in Moscow is high priced. If I returned to Moscow, I would stay again., Try the on site restaurant just for the Borscht. It was delicious and a great latte night snack if you don't want to take the 10 (20) minute walk to Red Square for other restaurant choices.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    375
    99
    28
    14
See reviews for
125
182
60
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, Calif
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Spent two nights here during the World Athletics Championships, mostly because of its proximity to Red Square about 20 minutes walk away. Got a small room facing an inner inside conference hall, which made me somewhat claustrophobic. Didnt help that the air-conditioning was a little noisy and one had to keep it on almost all the time because none of the windows opened, which I always dislike. Had to pay for wi-fi in the room. The cost of the food in the restaurants was astronomical, and may have explained why no one ever seemed to be eating there. I certainly didnt. I then moved to the Grand Marriott for four more nights and felt it was an infitely better place to be.

Room Tip: None. I suggest you find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeLincoln115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Situated on a quiet street and only a short walk to reach Red Square. Once inside daylight floods into the glazed courtyard which is very pleasant. The reception staff are all courteous and efficient. Bedrooms are immaculate. Breakfast can be busy around 8.00am midweek. I would definitely stay here again. It so happens to be on the same street as Moscow's only Anglican Church which would be nice to visit for Sunday morning worship and meeting ex pats.

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the courtyard if you want free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revdarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

very pleasant staff at the front desk and very good service and pleasant staff at the Flatiron restaurant and the coffee shop in the lobby. Taxi service needs to be booked well in advance or there is a wait of up to 40 minutes. Rooms are small and the bathroom is cramped, but the bed was comfortable and the duvet kept me warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for two night post river boat cruise and were very pleased. The service was great and the front desk people spoke perfect English and were very helpful. The hotel restaurant the Flatiron had good food that was reasonaby priced for Moscow. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good. It is within walking distance of Red Square. We would recomment this hote.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRKRUSLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The stay at Courtyard Moscow City Center was wonderful. Our group was fairly large - 23 people. We booked hotel ahead of time for a few nights, and the help we received was a amazing. When we were checking in, all we had to do was give our passports for registration - so the whole process was fast and easy. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and location was the best, yet still fairly secluded and quiet. There is a bar and a coffee lounge, as well as a restaurant. The breakfast was included and it was nice as usual. The only issue was that we had a big tour bus and it was difficult to get to the hotel from the main streets, but overall everything worked out great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank party_z_yanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

You cannot improve on the location of this hotel. It is near all the sights and more affordable than others in the area.

The staff are very helpful. There is good security and all the facilities a tourist expects. There is no pool but if there were, this would be a more expensive hotel and who wants to spend time at a pool in a fascinating city like Moscow?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocca1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#56 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Element Hotel
Element Hotel
#80 of 308 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#96 of 308 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Moscow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Moscow City Center

Property: Courtyard Moscow City Center
Address: Voznesenskiy Ln, 7, Moscow 125009, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Moscow
#32 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#36 Business Hotel in Moscow
#37 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Moscow City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Moscow City Center blends charm, modern elegance, a historic landmark setting, spacious accommodations, event space and impeccable service making it the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. World-famous Red Square and the Kremlin are just a short walk from our Moscow hotel, invitingly situated in a residential neighborhood. Cultural attractions such as the Bolshoi Theatre and the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts are nearby, as well as business centers and embassies. Truly one of the most beautiful Moscow hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard Moscow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Moscow City Hotel Moscow
Moscow Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing