We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Ranked #5 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel for cheap”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

very quite hotel, very clean room and professional staff. location near subway makes this hotel very attractive, also there's mc donalds and subway restaurants near. very good room, air conditioned and low price. suggesting

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitriy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
We are happy to know that you find the location of the hotel being attractive, as well as the nice rooms and the price/value ratio!
We are also glad that the professionalism of our staff met your expectations!
Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.com!
We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel again!
Best wishes,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    133
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
209
76
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It is a great hotel, brand new with wonderful facilities, they only bad point is that it doesnt have a GYM.
Very friendly personnel and good restaurant.
Breakfast quite good with cold and hot options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto_y_Beatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
We are looking forward to welcome you back again and will continue working hard to make your stay the same comfortable and even better!
Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spanking new hotel with excellent interiors in the room and bath - bright and cheerful and spacious. The service was excellent too. Close to the Baumanskaya subway and many restaurants. A complete thumbs up.

Room Tip: Choose a room without the attic slant on the roof - some rooms have half the roof coming down on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pavanjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for your positive feedback about Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the rooms, the location and, of course, the excellent service of our team!
We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again!
Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one week from the day of grand opening (15th of May, 2014). Since hotel is newly opened, all rooms/ interiors are in perfect condition. Interior design looks really outstanding, compared to other Moscow properties of the same price level - it's modern/playful/ non-boring and really has something to do with Russia (there was a wallpaper with Moscow subway station in our room and numerous typically Russian landscape in corridors).

Another huge advantage of this hotel is it's staff - this kind of service is rear to be seen even in five-starred properties in Moscow (unfortunately) - all of the staffs, which we've met here were friendly and caring.

As for the hotel location - it's rather controversial; main advantage - it's not so crowded, compared to a central locations (especially, on weekends), yet it will take you around ~25 minutes by foot and less then 15 minutes by subway to get to a garden ring. Although location is not central, there's a number of dining options around (including surprisingly good burger joint just few meters on the left from a hotel's door), majority of them located near Baumanskaya metro station (five mins walk). Main disadvantage of location - on the opposite side of hotel there are few food/ booze pavilions, which do attract strange public in evening, like a magnets; so, be more cautious in evening time. Avoid unofficial taxis, which park plentifully nearby the hotel (they've been here long before hotel was opened) - they will charge you an arm & leg for a ride - order a taxi at reception or use Yandex Taxi app (much cheaper).

It seems, there's no pool/ gym at the hotel (which is not an issue for me).

Taking all above mentioned + exceptionally cheap price of ~5000 RUR per night (maybe, it was introductory price when hotel just opened) into account, would highly recommend this hotel as a best mid-range chain hotel in Moscow.

Room Tip: Street view rooms may be somewhat noisy at nights (due to trams, cars); courtyard view rooms are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice and detailed review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
We were really pleased to hear that you liked the perfect condition and well-designed interior of the rooms and public areas, as well as the price/value ratio!
We were also happy reading your nice words about our staff, who strives to provide an excellent service at all times!
In regards to the location of the hotel, it is indeed just 4 minutes’ walk from Baumanskaya metro station, that makes it very convenient and fast to get to the city center or any other places. Otherwise the taxi service is always available at Reception desk and highly recommended as a matter of reliability. As for the area around the Hotel, it is rather safe and quiet for the tourists.
Thank you again for recommending us on Tripadvisor.com!
We hope to welcome you back at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel and will do our best t maintain our hospitality at the highest level!
Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

bon accueil, personnel disponible parlant français and speaking English, very confortable, with good restaurant , breakfast OK,
taxi reservation OK with correct prices,pleasant shower system .
nothing wrong

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bernard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Let me thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel.
We really appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff speaking foreign languages.
We will be very glad to welcome you back at our hotel and will go on striving hard to provide the best service.
Warm regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been in many Mercure hotels over the world, but this stay was really the best. The hotel has opened just few weeks before my stay, everything was new, clean, interior is really excellent. The people on reception were very nice and friendly. Location is good - just some 300 meters from underground.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olegs I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay in Moscow and sharing such a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are really happy to hear that staying at our hotel exceeded your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel and will strive to stay the best at all times!
Warm wishes,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Laurent-Blangy, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

A nice and very good hotel. Everything is new, nice and comfortable. Nice and full breakfast. People are really welcoming speaking French or English. Only 2 subway stations from krasnaia plochade. Not too expensive. Do not hesitate to visit them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Natacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Let me thank you for taking the time to post so nice comment regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We were happy to hear that you liked the location, newness and price/value ratio of the hotel!
It is really great, that welcoming attitude of our team, who speak foreign languages, made you feel like home – that is our main goal!
Thank you again for recommending us on Tripavisor.com.
We will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel and do our best to keep our hospitality at the highest level!
Warmest wishes,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,485 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 315 in Moscow
2,940 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 315 in Moscow
514 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Property: Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Address: Baumanskaya 54 bld.1, Moscow 105005, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing