We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexey G
Berlin, Connecticut

Not friendly place

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2019
Everything was not nice. First of all not recognizing my golden member. At arrival and late front desk was empty. And every time needs wait. I had room windows at street we’re tram line- can you imagine until very late night and from very early morning so noisy!,,,, I can’t sleep. But was a lot rooms at courtyard not occupied.
Breakfast was pure. And strang - staff also have breakfast with guests and they’re talking very loud. Cofemashine was terrible!
Date of stay: February 2019
Room Tip: Better not stay at this hotel but better ask rooms windows at courtyard
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Dear Alexey!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! We are really sorry, that you were disappointed by your last visit.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore we have taken your feedback into consideration to work better on relations with our guests.
Regarding Le Club Loyalty program I would like to stress once again that according to the terms and conditions of the program a member can receive such benefits as upgrade, welcome drink voucher, VIP treatment, etc. only in case of booking via direct channels. Unfortunately your reservation was made via travel agency. I am very sorry the rule ruined your impression of the hotel.
We are looking forward to another chance to welcome you as our Guest again, and sincerely hope that you will have wonderful experience at our hotel!
Best wishes,
Irina Nacharova
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.7 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Люкс Зимний Сад
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.3 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Апартаменты Эссе
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.6 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Room service
The Four Seasons Executive Room at the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Metropol Hall at the Hotel Metropol Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.4 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.0 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.4 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Restaurant
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moscow
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
625
187
27
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
187
27
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Few steps away from the metro station. Friendly staff especially at the Reception. Spacious room and modern bathroom design. Rain shower available. Room is super clean. Little noise because of the trams. Breakfast buffet is poor!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Canuck-ON78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Valued Guest!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and magic rainfall shower.

The team is equally delighted with your generous comments about our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Great position, close to Metro. Very clean, room a bit noisy as the tram runs on the road outside. Good facilities, breakfast good. Reception staff very helpful, spent time showing us things on the map. Restaurant a little on the expensive side but had a good choice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyh0lidays57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Valued Guests!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
Many thanks also for the words reserved for the team, it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted with our warm and friendly welcome.
It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed our fantastic rooms and amazing location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I was recently in this Hotel for a few nights for business trip.
A very nice hotel, modern, and very clean.
Nice and friendly staff with good language knowledge.
Metro just around the corner. Tram right in front of the hotel.
Also the bar in the hotel is nice except for the kind of sleepy waiters.
I didn´t have breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Roam39062068022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are delighted by the accolade that staff was nice and friendly with good language knowledge. Thank you very much!
We deeply appreciate your comments, as they help us to see, what we can do better. Your feedback regarding service at Butchery restaurant – our partner will be shared with the restaurant manager.
We look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for our first two nights in Moscow and we found the hotel very convenient, located I a central area with easy access to the metro and with places to eat closeby. The room itself was super nice , stylish but extremely hot!!! We felt suffocated when dressed.. you seriously need to do something with the room temperature which even switched off , remains too hot!!! The breakfast area is beautiful but unfortunately breakfast itself is very diasapointing and so is the staff there!!! I have never seen a breakfast area with no plates in any other hotel.. and the staff had not realized it nor had the tables cleaned despite the few customers at the time.. Reception desk on the other hand, was very good and willing to help.. special thanks to Maria!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dimitris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Dimitris!

Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are delighted to read how highly you valued our hotel. Positive feedbacks from our guests is the greatest reward for us.
I am thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location and smiling staff.
We are very sorry service in the restaurant didn’t meet your expectation. We highly appreciate your comments. They have been handed over to the management of our partner restaurant Butchery for further discussing and implementing.
We are always extremely happy to welcome you at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya!
Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Nice, small, modern hotel with professional staff, excellent cleaners and a laid back vibe. The neighbourhood is just a half hour walk to the centre of Moscow yet feels like a quite small town. Lots of great restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank EdG1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
Many thanks also for the words reserved for the team, it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted with our warm and friendly welcome.
It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed our fantastic vibe and amazing location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews