We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
624
187
27
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
624
187
27
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel with fab double room superb bathroom well furnished
Great reception staff.... booked taxis for us
Breakfast ok but was included
Easy for metro to centre
Stay there and it will be worthwhile

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank V3251DVdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for such a positive review regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our location and rooms. It’s really a great pleasure to know that our service met your expectations as well.
Thank you for your kind words about our team work!
We do our best to provide personal service and warm, friendly atmosphere in the hotel, and your feedback is the greatest reward for each of us!
We are very grateful for recommending our hotel and really hope to welcome you again at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya!
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Everything was not nice. First of all not recognizing my golden member. At arrival and late front desk was empty. And every time needs wait. I had room windows at street we’re tram line- can you imagine until very late night and from very early morning so noisy!,,,, I can’t sleep. But was a lot rooms at courtyard not occupied.
Breakfast was pure. And strang - staff also have breakfast with guests and they’re talking very loud. Cofemashine was terrible!

Room tip: Better not stay at this hotel but better ask rooms windows at courtyard
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Alexey!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! We are really sorry, that you were disappointed by your last visit.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore we have taken your feedback into consideration to work better on relations with our guests.
Regarding Le Club Loyalty program I would like to stress once again that according to the terms and conditions of the program a member can receive such benefits as upgrade, welcome drink voucher, VIP treatment, etc. only in case of booking via direct channels. Unfortunately your reservation was made via travel agency. I am very sorry the rule ruined your impression of the hotel.
We are looking forward to another chance to welcome you as our Guest again, and sincerely hope that you will have wonderful experience at our hotel!
Best wishes,
Irina Nacharova
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Few steps away from the metro station. Friendly staff especially at the Reception. Spacious room and modern bathroom design. Rain shower available. Room is super clean. Little noise because of the trams. Breakfast buffet is poor!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Canuck-ON78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Valued Guest!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and magic rainfall shower.

The team is equally delighted with your generous comments about our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Great position, close to Metro. Very clean, room a bit noisy as the tram runs on the road outside. Good facilities, breakfast good. Reception staff very helpful, spent time showing us things on the map. Restaurant a little on the expensive side but had a good choice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyh0lidays57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Valued Guests!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
Many thanks also for the words reserved for the team, it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted with our warm and friendly welcome.
It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed our fantastic rooms and amazing location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I was recently in this Hotel for a few nights for business trip.
A very nice hotel, modern, and very clean.
Nice and friendly staff with good language knowledge.
Metro just around the corner. Tram right in front of the hotel.
Also the bar in the hotel is nice except for the kind of sleepy waiters.
I didn´t have breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Roam39062068022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are delighted by the accolade that staff was nice and friendly with good language knowledge. Thank you very much!
We deeply appreciate your comments, as they help us to see, what we can do better. Your feedback regarding service at Butchery restaurant – our partner will be shared with the restaurant manager.
We look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews