We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
624
187
27
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
624
187
27
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Visited with family this time and had booked 4 rooms. My requests were followed and we got the rooms close to each other and on top floor. Got extra gifts such as cookies because of my birthday and they even double checked that we liked the cleaning. The rooms are in very good condition with very nice and modern bathrooms. This is my fourth visit to this hotel and this time it was worth a 5-star rating. The hotel is located only two stops by underground from Ploschad Revolyutsii so location is very good. The price level is also very attractive and for 60€/night, it is a bargain. My Accor Gold benefits were also honored. To be fair, I didn’t really expect four rooms to be upgraded but the welcome drink and free water was included.
The only weakness is the breakfast, which is not good and not worth the money but for us, this was not a problem considering how many great restaurants there are in Moscow.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Peter!
Thank you for your detailed review following your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel and deciding to share your experience with others!
Your warm comments about our staff, location and the room prices are indeed much appreciated by all of us!
It would be great to welcome you back at our hotel again!
Cordially,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Moscow, walked 3 km to the hotel and were greeted by the manager on duty, Denis. He spoke to us in German and English, provided directions and advice, and made us feel completely comfortable. He gave us advice as to where to eat. Basically, he was our first impression of Moscow, and a good one at that! Fine, very comfortable and clean hotel with a nice breakfast and a good location near a Metro stop. Thanks most of all to Denis for making us feel comfortable!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank ChuckandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

Dear Valued Guests!
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are happy to hear that you have got great impression about your stay, location, as well as our Reception team and particularly Denis!
It is a great pleasure for us to bring comfort and positive emotions to our Guests providing courteous, warm and welcoming service. And we are glad that you highly evaluated our work!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel with fab double room superb bathroom well furnished
Great reception staff.... booked taxis for us
Breakfast ok but was included
Easy for metro to centre
Stay there and it will be worthwhile

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank V3251DVdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for such a positive review regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our location and rooms. It’s really a great pleasure to know that our service met your expectations as well.
Thank you for your kind words about our team work!
We do our best to provide personal service and warm, friendly atmosphere in the hotel, and your feedback is the greatest reward for each of us!
We are very grateful for recommending our hotel and really hope to welcome you again at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya!
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Everything was not nice. First of all not recognizing my golden member. At arrival and late front desk was empty. And every time needs wait. I had room windows at street we’re tram line- can you imagine until very late night and from very early morning so noisy!,,,, I can’t sleep. But was a lot rooms at courtyard not occupied.
Breakfast was pure. And strang - staff also have breakfast with guests and they’re talking very loud. Cofemashine was terrible!

Room tip: Better not stay at this hotel but better ask rooms windows at courtyard
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Alexey!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! We are really sorry, that you were disappointed by your last visit.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore we have taken your feedback into consideration to work better on relations with our guests.
Regarding Le Club Loyalty program I would like to stress once again that according to the terms and conditions of the program a member can receive such benefits as upgrade, welcome drink voucher, VIP treatment, etc. only in case of booking via direct channels. Unfortunately your reservation was made via travel agency. I am very sorry the rule ruined your impression of the hotel.
We are looking forward to another chance to welcome you as our Guest again, and sincerely hope that you will have wonderful experience at our hotel!
Best wishes,
Irina Nacharova
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Few steps away from the metro station. Friendly staff especially at the Reception. Spacious room and modern bathroom design. Rain shower available. Room is super clean. Little noise because of the trams. Breakfast buffet is poor!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Canuck-ON78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Valued Guest!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and magic rainfall shower.

The team is equally delighted with your generous comments about our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews