We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helen d
Greater Melbourne, Australia

A Great Boutique Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2019
We stayed nearly two weeks at this small but superb hotel that made us feel so welcomed.
Front desk staff were professional and welcoming.
Our room was spacious and well equipped and kept wonderfully clean by housekeeping.
Our daily breakfast was amazingly good with an excellent selection of cold and hot dishes with a chef and staff that kept a close eye on replenishing anything needed.
The location is quite close to the Metro making for easy access to the city centre or where ever else you wanted.
We felt very comfortable and safe going out at night in this location which has lots of restaurants and nearby shops.
Value was excellent for us, we booked on Accor Hotels website.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: If you a light sleeper please mention this at time of booking and a room at the back of the hotel...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this review
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear Helen!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya.
It’s a great pleasure to read that you valued our hotel as “superb”. This is the best reward for us!
We are glad to know that you were satisfied with professionalism of front desk staff, enjoyed your breakfast and liked our amazing location.
We sincerely hope that you will come to Mercure Baumanskaya again on your next visit to Moscow!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.7 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Люкс Зимний Сад
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.3 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Апартаменты Эссе
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.6 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Room service
The Four Seasons Executive Room at the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Metropol Hall at the Hotel Metropol Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.4 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.0 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.4 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Restaurant
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 miles from Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moscow
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
625
187
27
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
187
27
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We had chosen this hotel because of proximity to city center and never regretted. Hotel though looks very simple from outside, but the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff are good behaved and friendly.
Rooms are cleaned and all bathroom amenities are provided on daily basis. Kettle and coffee machine were provided in the room.
I liked staying in this hotel and will definitely come back to the same.
Only one comment, that I also shared with hotel staff is improving breakfast choice. Hotel doesn’t have restaurant and they partner with restaurant in neighboring building (there is a corridor that connects hotel and restaurant). Food choice was very limited and in small quantity and not always refilled.
Hotel staff informed me that they are aware of this situation and trying to resolve it.
Other than that everything is fine with hotel. I recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MB_Traveller_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this warm feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to learn that you loved staying at Mercure Moscow Bauamanskaya hotel.
It is a great pleasure for us to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and nice rooms and found our staff friendly and helpful.
Your intention to come back is highly appreciated by all of us.
We will be happy to see you at our hotel again and will go on doing our best to make your stay the most comfortable!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. Located in residential area, 5 minutes walk to Baumanskaya metro station. Room is spacious, super clean, walk in rain shower. Safe box available inside the room. Staff super friendly.
Breakfast is average.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Canuck-ON78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, cleanness and magic rainfall shower.

The team is equally delighted with your generous comments about our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

A very good place to stay, 3 min walk to the Metro and two stops away to the Kremlin and other Majors attractions for the fraction of the prices for the same kind of hotel in the center, the hotel building is a historic building so the rooms are in different shape and size I did change 3 times and in my opinion avoid front building rooms for the noise as a tramline pass through the road and the top floor rooms are a loft-room , so you can just email the hotel for your request ahead and you will be fine
The staff are nice,friendly and really helpful
Breakfast was ok all basics you need
So yes I definitely will stay again if I visit Moscow again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tay2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for reviewing Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time with us and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for highlighting our fantastic location and friendly staff.

We do wish that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon and look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Not first time. Like this hotel very much: cheap , but very good, clean, polite service, close to metro = 5* hotel ( not 4*). Will be back for sure ! Reception works very quickly and very helpful for every question

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Galina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Galina,
Thank you very much for your time to leave so positive review of Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel on Tripadvisor.com!
We are always ready to welcome every Guest with pleasure and cordiality and we are really glad to meet your expectations.
All of us highly appreciate your intention to return to our hotel in future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Baumanskaya during your next trip to Moscow!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Excellent service which makes you feel special. The team is genuinely interested to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and it has a very nice boutique-y feel to it. The rooms are very well kept, you have all you need and the location is super convenient. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank YuliaOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear Yulia!
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience was a positive one.
We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our central location and friendly service.
We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews