We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisk walk in the evening”
Review of Sokolniki Park

Sokolniki Park
Ranked #26 of 2,397 things to do in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Brisk walk in the evening”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I went to this park with a friend on a walk in the evening as it was just opposite to our hotel. The park is clean with Life size Russian dolls at the first section. There is a skating rink where you can hire skating blades. The multi-pedal cycles are good way of exploring the park. All in all a good experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikash_Parmanandka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    156
    44
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a visit in winter”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was in this park in February and instead of the walking streets was a ice-field for ice-skating around the park. Then you should visit also the ice-sculpture park in the heart of the park. I recommend you to not stop for eating in the restaurants in the park because they are expensive but not worth the price. They are ok for a warm-up with a tea in cold winter.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It is one of the oldest park in Moscow. We were advised to come here with children. For kids it was a paradise to entertain on attractions. They liked the exhibition of Ice sculptures, where they had lots of fun. You can spend long time just by walking the paths and watching others. For us it was important that you could walk here from metro station. It is perfect place for family visit. Recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaviaViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to visit”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We went there by advice of our guide, honestly didn't expect it to be so great.
There was an exhibition of the ice sculptures which we liked very much. There were many people walking around, we saw locals with kids and couple walking around. It is really big park with a lot of attractions and interesting things to do and see. Recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HwrdSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“big, big...”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

in winter you may visit skating area or skate if you like. there are small restaurants and kiosques in the park where you may enjoy some small foodto go with a 'gluech wine' (hot wine)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnkyldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sokolniki Park also viewed

 

Been to Sokolniki Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing