We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Maxima Irbis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maxima Irbis Hotel
Ranked #106 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I came to Moscow for a few days, this hotel was a good option for the price and location. It is very close to a metro station. The room is big (Studio Room). Good breakfast. Reception personnel was very helpful. I recommend this hotel if you want a good place to sleep and you are in a budget. It is my second time here and I would come back again every time I need to spend a few days in Moscow.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Finding a clean, secure room with bath and decent breakfast for well under $100 night in Moscow is not easy but this property is an option. It is a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest Metro station, Vladykino (pronounced Vluh-DEEK-inuh) going through the backyards of apartment blocks and over an 8 lane highway after a half hour ride from the Center. Rooms are a reasonable size, adequately furnished and immaculately clean. The breakfast buffet has a good selection, but they play Russian MTVat top volume during the meal. I was not too impressed by the desk staff who, on different occasions provided me with the same (wrong) access code for making an international call. When it was finally resolved I got no apology and was charged roughly triple what I had been paying at other hotels in Russia for a similar call.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxima_Hotels_Moscow, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Maxima Irbis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Paul T!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your valuable time you spent to evaluate the hotel services and share your impression.
Unfortunately, the administrator can not know the codes for all countries. That’s why you can find all prices and codes for international calls in Guest Directory in your room. Be assured that our Front Office and Housekeeping Departments will be made aware of your impressions of the hotel and more importantly, your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Maxima Hotels.

Best regards,
Morozova Lia
pr-manager Maxima Hotels chain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very good business hotel. Despite its location everything is close to be perfect. Well trained staff, comfortable rooms, pretty affordable (especially comparing with other accommodation choices in Moscow) prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Moscow, and were pleased with our choice.
The location is good if more central hotels in or near the Red Square are out of budget. It took us about 45 minutes to get into the city centre, including the walk to the metro. But the cheapness of travelling by metro in Moscow made this more the worth it.
The room was clean and comfortable, and service was good. We thought the staff spoke very good English (certainly far better than our Russian! ;) ) - and they were able to answer our questions. Breakfast was good and varied each day, and there was enough there for us two vegetarians!
Our room was non-smoking, but due to having smoking rooms on the same corridor, it did often still smell of cigarette smoke, albeit faintly.
Overall a good choice of hotel for service and location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

not a bad hotel, 10 minute walk from Petrovsko-Razumovskoe metro station (grey line, Northern Moscow), clean rooms, a restaurant, BUT smell of cigarette smoke almost everywhere! as a whole, the hotel is not a bad one, despite the cash ATM which does not work. Good wireless internet. Internal restaurant not bad, service is quite good, but the loud tv drives you crazy and you have to ask at least twice to turn down the volume. Average bar, buffet breakfast ok. Not good for non smokers, anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a no smoking room, at least!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul1967-Milan-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I were at this hotel in April this year and I really enjoyed staying there. The hotel is comfartable and nice. Food was very good and stuff too. Hotel is situated in nice location. Having very nice time at this hotel, will come next time too. I suggest it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egoraas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The room was nice, clean and spacious and the buffet breakfast was rich. The staff was great, aside from the fact that they speak lousy English (luckily, my friends and I knew some Russian). The Wi-Fi connection was at times painstakingly slow and we felt like we were thrown back to the dial-up age but since we spent most of our time outside the hotel this wasn't a problem. The location of the hotel could have been a bit better but it was relatively close to the subway so, again, not a problem. Overall, if you spend most of your time sightseeing and you're on a relatively limited budget - this may be a nice fit for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FingolfinTEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Maxima Zarya Hotel
#98 of 326 in Moscow
305 reviews
Maxima Slavia
#99 of 326 in Moscow
165 reviews
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#65 of 326 in Moscow
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sherston Hotel
#206 of 326 in Moscow
176 reviews
Orchestra Kolomenskoe
#181 of 326 in Moscow
22 reviews
Basmanny
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#104 of 326 in Moscow
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxima Irbis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxima Irbis Hotel

Address: Gostinichnaya St., 1, Moscow 127106, Russia (Formerly Irbis Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#67 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxima Irbis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxima Irbis Hotel. Maxima Irbis Hotel is located next to Maxima Zarya Hotel. The Hotel provides 96 rooms of various categories, including 4 outstanding suites, conference services, special offers & benefits. Maxima Irbis Hotel also has a wellness-center with, gym, hammam & professional masseurs. Maxima Irbis Hotel provides everything for a pleasant stay for leisure or a business trip. The All-Russia Exhibition Centre is located nearby. Free Wi-Fi and fresh press are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxima Irbis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxima Irbis Moscow
Maxima Irbis Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing