We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #9 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Lived in the hotel for several weeks during 2011. Very nice and spacious rooms, great bar with a unique view and a very good service. Zero complaints, covering all departments of the hotel, very good, friendly and helpful employees. If possible book a club room to get access to the executive lounge and a nice terrace on 19th floor. Definitely will use Swissotel again during my next stays.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    224
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
80
237
94
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Our family trip to Moscow was wonderful especially because the Swiss Hotel made it so easy and enjoyable. We could not have done it with out the assistance of the great team at the hotel making all the details of our trip happen. It is a hotel that knows how to go the extra mile in every way!
While we at dinner we heard another guest remark - that the Moscow Swiss Hotel is his favorite hotel and he always stays at the Swiss Hotel when in Moscow - I could not agree more! The Swiss Hotel in Moscow is beautiful, and the excellent service makes you feel beautiful and special! And helps you enjoy the beauty of Moscow -even from the window of your room or at the roof top resturaunt. It is truly a 5 star hotel plus!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HummelPhyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I can recommend Swissotel for everyone who looking for place to stay in Moscow. Great service, finest restaurants and lovely people work here. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna_Fil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Excellent service, very business oriented hotel. This is 3rd time we were in Moscow and 3rd time in Swissotel Krasnye Holmy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solobay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and me, we are travelling lots, but this hotel is one of the best places we’ve
ever stayed - it’s stunningly located, modern and beautifully designed, and well run.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ungarcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed just one night in Moscow and had a great stay at this hotel. We got the room of our choice - calm, well kept and with lots of amenities.
The services was impeccable - the receptionist (Christina) took us to the room and spent lots of time to explain everything and the concierge (Constantine) found us a very cheap deal for taxis in Moscow.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to discerning and demanding customers.

Room Tip: Be friendly to the receptionists on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdinburghScottishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

my second stay here, outstanding service, great hotel and great facilities. very professional staff, will definetely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvstrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 315 in Moscow
2,955 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 315 in Moscow
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Property: Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing