We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #6 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great hotel. Everything you would expect from 5 star hotel. Staff speaks great english, very polite and attentive to the details. Very surprised with the Accapella restaurant in the hotel, amazing cuisine and welcoming service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RigaApartment1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    219
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
79
230
93
598
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.

The staff was very helpful and very kind. I asked for higher floor room to see the amazing Moscow views and they let me choose between 2 available rooms. One of the rooms being a smoking room I was taken to check if it will make a difference. For a non smoker it did, so I have chosen the other room.

I also had an issue with heating. I had to order a technician to lower the floor heat. It was Sunday night, but they responded very fast, reception even suggested switching the room. But I was so tired I preferred to stay where I am. They really try to help you; this is not a typical Russian service behavior.

The rooms are very big and have amazing bathrooms. The shower is a bit tricky to find a good temperature, but other wise it was nice.

Overall I did not have a chance to use any of the hotel facilities or even use their minibar so I don't have anything to say about them.

If you are traveling and intend to use Metro, it is 10 min walking distance. Supermarket are not really very close, there is one near the Paveletzkaya station and there is another one across the street in one of the buildings, but you need to look for it.

Overall I had a booking at Metropol hotel and I canceled it and decided that I don't want to live in a museum type hotel, although it is centrally located. Swissotel never disappointed me before, and I was right for switching to this amazing location. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms for amazing views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed for several weeks at the Swissotel, and I have to say what I liked the most was the quality of service : the staff is very helpful, friendly and remembers your little habits, which I appreciated a lot. The rest is excellent, and consistant with what you can expect from a 5* hotel : large rooms, very quiet, large choice in the breakfast etc.
The location is not the best, but the view from the sky bar and from some rooms is very impressive. Special mention to the huge bathrooms which were really confortable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It is not within walking distance to many tourist attractions, but a short cab ride away from what you might want to visit and two blocks away from the Metro and close to the train station. Excellent for business travelers. Friendly staff; all with good English skills. ATM in lobby and Very European feel. Food in restautant pretty good, not too expensive. Wine is very expensive here. Rooms are very nice and clean, handsome furnishings, Quiet. I have been here three times over the past year and it is always a good experience. Nice pool, above average gym. It can be expensive, but good deals can be available so shop around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

One of the top hotels in Moscow, this hotel provides excellent friendly customer service where nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the room I was in was very quiet with a fantastic view of Moscow city. The food in the Accapella restaurant is of a very high standard but not over-priced and the atmosphere is informal and friendly but professional. Red Square is about a 20 minute walk along the river from the hotel and the main station that the Domodedovo Airport Express train comes into is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, so very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business or leisure trip to Moscow.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have the better views of Moscow City Centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Swissotel Moscow is a great hotel in all respects – clean, tidy, great staff and service, nice rooms and the famous Sky Bar (34th floor) which has fantastic views over the city. There are two reasons why the hotel does not deserve a 5-star review in my opinion. Firstly, the price of drinks is extortionate. The cheapest bottle of basic wine on the menu is 3,200 Roubles (£62) which far exceeds any price you would pay in even the best London hotels and restaurants. Beers are around £10 a bottle. Judging by the amount of business people staying and conferencing at the hotel, I feel the Swissotel caters for this clientele rather than tourism. Secondly, the hotel is a bit off the tourist track. It is a good 30 min walk to Red Square along the river bank with little of interest to see except one of the magnificent white-spired Communist-era buildings on the right bank. It is only a 3-minute walk to the Paveletskaya Metro station and then only two stops to the 'Theatre' Metro which is in-between Red Square and the Bolshoi Theatre. Tickets are 30 Roubles (58p) per trip, but do some research with the hotel first as everything is in Russian. Like in London, look for the end destination of the line (green line in this case) to get your direction. Many of the Metro stations were created in 1935 as Stalin showcased the might of the Soviet empire and are beautifully decorated with ornate pillars, statues and bronze details. Millions of Muscovites use the Metro and is has a very safe feeling. You can spend a full day in and around Red Square visiting the fantastic St Basil's Cathedral, the State Museum (big, ornate red brick building with pre-1917 historical artefacts), GUM department store (wonderful 1890's era interlinking malls with atrium) and the Bolshoi Theatre. We also went to the Modern History museum near Tverskaya Metro (one stop further on than 'Theatre') which charts Russian history from the Bolshevik Revolution to the Gorbachev era and has some great posters, exhibits and genuine Soviet-era artefacts in the souvenir shop. Next to the museum is a 'Paul' patisserie where the young Russian staff speak good English and you can get good sandwiches, drinks and cakes. We really enjoyed our trip to Moscow – the local Muscovites are friendly and helpful, and there are lots of things to do and see. Judging by the amount of building work going on, it is really going to take off as a great international city for business and tourism alike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is great for both leisure and business, the rates for the rooms are the lowest in Moscow in the 5* cathegory while the hotel is in the city center. Rooms are nice and almost all with a great view. The hotel has also a nice gym & spa, along with the great City Space Bar on the 36th floor, one of the best drinks in town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 309 in Moscow
2,778 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 309 in Moscow
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 309 in Moscow
1,440 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Property: Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing