We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in the Garden Ring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #9 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Padova
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in the Garden Ring”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is located in the Garden Ring not far from the very Centre of Moscow (30 minutes on foot from Kremlin). The hotel offers a wide range of services and facilities, including spa and a wonderful bar restaurant on the top with great views. Rooms are very well equipped and housekeeping service is excellent.

Room Tip: Better to ask for a high floor room if available to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Euram,
we are happy you enjoyed staying at our Hotel and are looking forward to your future visits!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    223
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
80
236
94
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My son (teenager) and I booked to stay here for our 4 day trip to Moscow. What a good choice that was! The hotel is easy to find, especially if you are taking the Aeroexpress from Domodedovo airport as the Paveletskaya station is a few minutes walk away.

From check in until check out, we were treated with outstanding service. All staff spoke excellent English, and were helpful at all times. The room service was great, lovely food (try the Tiramisu!), and the spa was a perfect way to unwind after a day's sightseeing.

The City Space Bar is not to be missed, my son loved this! Sipping cocktails from 34 floors up, enjoying fantastic views of the city whilst watching the sun go down!

If you are going to Moscow, go here, and make it part of the experience!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyCatherine1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear LadyCatherine1972,
On behalf of the entire Team we would like to thank you very much for your kind compliments.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your son back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vassily Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Swissotel has a very good location and easy to reach from the Domodedovo airport. Rooms are very nice with huge bathrooms and and amenities. The staff is friendly. In the early morning they provide coffee and croissants free of charge in the bar.
Good place to stay

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Jbps,
I would like to thank you for staying at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow.
Wishing you many happy returns!
Kind regards,
Vassily Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asianexpert
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall: This is certainly a top hotel where everything is taken care of and that wants to to everything in highest quality. I stayed here (actually just checked out) in April 2014 and this was my third stay in Swissotel.

Location: The location at Kosmodamianskaya is still in the city center, but if you want to see the Red Square or the area around the Kremlin you would need to walk about 2 km along the Moscow river or take a cab. For busienss travellers, everything is in reach from here - with the usual ups and downs of traffic in Moscow. There are lots of restaurants and bars in walking disctance from Russian to international cuisine.

Hotel Facilities & Rooms: The rooms have everything you need and can expect from a top class hotel. I had Executive Club booked, so was using the Swiss Executive Club in the 3rd floor, which offers a nice breakfast (much better offers than the usual club floors of other hotels) and evening drinks & snacks. WHereas thee snacks certainly would be called diner soemwhere else...
A highlight is the bar on the 33rd floor - excellend 360 degree veiw of all of Moscow - this week we had excellent weather conditions and crystal clear air, so it was loverly to sit there, having a drink and enjoying the view.

Service: The service I have received here through the last three stays was always excellent. Specifically - once something went wrong (my airport pick-up) they really went the extra mile to make up for it. Not only did I got the following airport drop for free, I also got a suit upgrade during my stay and a nice bottel of wine. This kind of apologies make you coming back again!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the Moscow view. They do have a good executive club on level 3, so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asianexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Asianexpert,
Thank you very much for your detailed valued feedback following your recent stay at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow.
It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Vassily Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Attending a conference at the hotel. Lovely stay, friendly and attentive staff and good breakfast. Little things could improve the stay but nothing major, a few more TV channels, complimentary snacks in room and warmer showers in the gym - nothing drastic. Very close to metro and rail from airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elise Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Elise Amanda R,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow. We will certainly take your comments into consideration as we value our guest’s feedback.
See you soon!
Kind regards,
Vassily Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was my third stay in the Swissotel. It's always excellent - great staff, lovely rooms, excellent onsite bars, good room service, nice spa. It's a big hotel but the staff always make you feel special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Louise W,
Thank you very much for your loyalty towards Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back at our property.
Hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Vassily Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A truly fantastic place! Beautifully appointed, breathtaking view from the room, superb staff and a great location. Does not come cheap though :( but what does in Moscow? :) overall, and if you have the budget for it I would highly recommend it (go for over 20th floor). Not to great to walk to, better to drive to... The only thing is that hotel cars are way overpriced - book you taxi on line - it will be one third of the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Andrei G,
we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow.
We will be happy to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 315 in Moscow
2,953 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 315 in Moscow
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Property: Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing