We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and functional!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya
Ranked #34 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent 7 nights in September, during my last business trip to Moscow and I was not disappointed. Hotel located is very convenient, and although the room looked a little bit tired, i found it very cozy and functional. Very polite and helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyri0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, marketing manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Kyri0s,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya last September and for sharing your review on www.tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel's location, convenient and functioanal guest rooms. We shared your kind words about politness and helpfulness of our staff with the rest of the team.

Look forward to welcoming you in Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya.

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good hotel for Western travellers pretty much standard Holiday Inn (Global brand) with all the usual functions
Room are are little tired and could be done with an update, but other than that hotel is good
Only negative is rooms are noisy

Room Tip: Try for a room on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83Mike83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, marketing manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear 83Mike83,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya and for taking time to post your review on www.tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and underlined that our hotel provides the high level of services and facilities guaranteed by the brand Holiday Inn all over the world.

Thank you for your constructive comments that help us to improve our services.


Look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel while visiting family who lived close by. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were appreciated. We found the breakfast good but rather expensive and we opted to purchase yogurt and fruit at a nearby grocery store. There are also good cafés and restaurants in the area. The Metro stop is close at hand. You can walk to Red Square in about 45 minutes.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing coordinator at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Joanne P,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya during your visit to Moscow and taking time to share your experience on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed hotel’s clearness and find the staff helpful and friendly. We are also glad to hear, that you were satisfied with hotel`s good location.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya.

Best regards,
Julia Vorobyeva
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Reception staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room standard very good, clean comfortable and well maintained and full amenieties and minibar ,except for Wi-Fi . (Come on Holiday Inn! -Business travellers absolutely need Wi-Fi in room and so do many other travellers now as well-so availibility in the reception/bar only will not do). One word of caution- watch the mini bar bill-after we left and checked the items consumed (a bit late I know) we had been overcharged and despite emailing the hotel afterwards our request for a credit was not accepted.
The restaurant offering I thought was excellent- a very inviting dinner menu. Food well presented and delicious in fine surroundings staff attentive and professional. Breakfast was buffet style - with a comprehensive choice well presented and excellent quality -very well done indeed. Moscow is indeed expensive and this restaurant would for its high standards of food and service equate to London prices-but I thought worth it!
Location wise the hotel is well situated and the metro is close by allowing quick access to the centre and Red Square. The hotel is surrounded by office blocks and there are a number of alternative places to eat and drink at comparable or less expensive prices.When in Rome do as the Romans do....and all that!
Overall would recommend this hotel-it has good rooms, a quality food offering and good location with professional and cheerful service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing coordinator at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear PP2000,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are happy to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the location of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you highlight our inviting dinner menu and great variety of dishes at breakfast buffet as well as attentiveness and proficiency of the staff.

Regarding Wi-Fi we are happy to state that it is now available for free throughout the hotel for all IHG Rewards Club members. If you are not a member yet, you can easily start receiving club bonuses by registering on www.priorityclub.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Julia Vorobyeva
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Having lived at other Holiday Inns in other cities, this one came across as expensive. But I'm told that Moscow is generally expensive, so I should have much to complain.

Starting off with arrival at the hotel; there are no airport transfers available. My booking was made by a travel agent, and just before boarding the plane to Moscow, I left them a note and they contacted the hotel who arranged for a Taxi to pick me up. Ofcourse I had to pay for it and this was not complimentary. Being a 4-star property, you would expect some help with the luggage when you arrive, but there are no sight of bell-boys and you are expected to drag your own luggage into the hotel and then to the rooms. Such a turn-off for someone coming from Dubai.. but I'm told this is a luxury in Russia, and self-help is the culture here.

The front desk staff are well supportive, but not as warm or welcoming as you would experience in other parts of the world. I guess it goes with the nature of the property overall and can't complain that it is an individual trait of staffs. You give your booking details, a charge is made to your credit card and you are given your room cards and you are done! Info is provided only if you ask.. Wifi.. gym.. dining.. tourist places.. etc

I stayed here while on a conference run in Moscow for 3 day. While there is no free WIFI in the rooms, one can use the lobby for this purpose. But given that the 'lobby' is just a passage between the main entrance and the elevators to the rooms with a few set of sofas thrown in, it leaves for much to be desired to be called a 'lobby'.

The rooms are decent, clean and tidy and the floors are not that busy. The bed is comfy, and the shower is clean too. I did check out the 'mini gym', and there isn't much there except for couple of threadmills and basic other stuff.

Location wise, it is close to the Belorusskaya Metro Station (4-5 mins walk), which works to their advantage. I didn't see anything else nearby and just used to take the metro to Red Square and other places of interest. I did walk from the station to the hotel late at night and early morning too, and you don't feel insecure as the walk is on main lighted streets, which is a plus.

I didn't try their breakfast, and the food overall is exorbitantly priced! Try out the diners near the metro station and you will get good stuff at 1/4 of the price you would pay at the hotel.

Overall, its a practical business hotel and while I may use them again on business trips; I don't think I would do a family stay here. If all you care for is for a 'decent' place to sleep on a business trip, then this might be the place. Otherwise, do your research well, and I'm sure you can find better hotels to stay in Moscow at lower prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazimKirmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear KazimKirmani,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is really nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

A good hotel. Moscow is ridiculously expensive, but the Holiday Inn doesn't take too much advantage of that. Still no free WiFi in the room, but the lobby has an adequate service. Breafast in the Executive lounge is free, but unimaginative. Otherwise, rooms are fine, location is excellent (if you need to be Belorusskaya) and the staff were lovely. I will come back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, marketing manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Tom K,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya for your recent stay in Moscow and for sharing your review on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to know that you liked our hotel, it's location, your room and our staff.

We are glad to inform you that as of 1st of January, 2014 all members of IHG Rewards are intitled to free access to Wi Fi in guests rooms and all public areas of the hotel.

Our team look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

this hotel is a 30 minute walk to red square.... my room was clean and tidy with adequate facilities..... the reception staff spoke good English, that's why I was surprised when I asked them to book me a taxi to the local market the taxi driver took me about 30 miles away and dropped me off in the middle of nowhere....found it very difficult to get back to the hotel.... you find that Moscow does not really cater for the English as it is all written in Russian..... this hotel is very expensive for a holiday inn...... for a slice of cheese cake and a bottle of water worked out to be £17 and a black current tea was £6... I know Russia is now one of the most expensive cities in the world but these prices are just silly and definitely not worth it.... but on the other hand I don't think you will find a lot cheaper...... but I may be wrong,,, I would just suggest you do a lot of research first.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Alan278,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya and for taking time to publish your review on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the hotel's location and your clean and tidy room.
We regret the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay when a taxi took you to the place where you had not intended to go. There are two markets in Ismailovo district and intending to go to "Vernisazh in Ismailovo" you have described to the receptionist the "Ismailovo Market". We deeply sorry that you had that experience and we will take all steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself with our guests. We do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future.

Thank It would be a pleasure to welcome you in Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya again.

Kind regards
Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Novotel Moscow Centre
#54 of 327 in Moscow
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya

Address: Lesnaya St., 15, Moscow 125047, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Moscow
#30 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#34 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £47 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Moscow. It is an excellent choice for travelers coming to Moscow for Eurovision song contest held in Olimpiisky.The Hotel is a short distance from the Red Square, Kremlin, and other Moscow attractions. The hotel is a 45 minute drive from the Moscow International Airport Sheremetyevo. Two central underground stations, providing easy access to all major Moscow Metro lines are within a short walking distance from the hotel.All the rooms are designed with comfort in mind. High speed Internet Access is available in all rooms. The lobby area and meeting rooms are equipped with Wi Fi. The restaurant 'Red & White' serves an international cuisine. The 'Red & White' Lounge Bar offers a friendly relaxing atmosphere. 24 Hour room service is available. The hotel offers Kids Eat Free programme.The Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya Hotel is well equipped for business and social gatherings. The meeting areas provide flexible rooms sizes and seating arrangements. The business centre is open throughout the business day and evening. The mini Gym is available to all hotel guests. Safety and security of the hotels guests are ensured by the 24 hour security service. You will find everything you expect from a hotel: a Great Nights Sleep, Great Value Breakfast and Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow - Lesnaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing