We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
137
123
48
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
123
48
23
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I stayed in a dorm room at Godzillas Hostel in February, it was only a short visit but it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was really convenient. Would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my brother for a couple of days whilst we were travelling russia.
Hostel was in a good area, about 20 mins to all the major tourist areas.
Good room, clean sheets and two comfortable beds. Not enough toilet facilities, only one toilet on our floor and it was difficult to try and time it when it was free!
Cleaner seemed to always be in the tea area, showers weren't that clean and some rubbish and wrappers were left in there from the whole time we stayed.
Managed to get a free map of the city which was helpful.
Common area was unfortunately out of action due to refurbishment.
Didn't use the kitchen on out floor because it was always packed and couldn't get in, but this was ok because we were there for the culture and food anyway.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlottebZ5351TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

A good location and spot to base yourself in central Moscow. Staff great and helpful, especially with bag storage on final day which makes a big difference esp in a city like Moscow. Recommend the smaller rooms (we had a room of 4) but that's a personal preference, some other friends paid for a double room which was unsurprisingly basic but a nice room and good value for the city. I think rooms go up to 16 and that's too much coming and going for me. Not much more to say other than the small matter that I met my wife in our room of 4, went on the Vodka train with her the following week and the rest as they say is history!

Room tip: Ask for room away from front desk if possible.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OJWTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel for my year end vacations. Had booked a 4 bed female dorm room and it was a pleasant stay overall.

Especially the cleanliness of the room, washrooms, kitchen and common area. The hostel staff is very helpful and all your queries are answered promptly.

Located at the city center, places like Kremlin, hermitage park, Basil's cathedral, red square and metro station are walking distance away.

I would recommend and revisit the hostel anytime in moscow :)

Thank you for the delightful experience Godzillas !

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Khushialam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The staff working at the desk were extremely helpful with some last minute request. They had lots of ideas on what to do in Moscow. The beds were comfy, clean and the showers were great. Looking forward to coming back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AroundtheRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews