We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed four wonderful nights. Everything close by including fantastic shopping all under one roof. Swimming pool a dream and had it to myself every time. Even if you dont swim the room is so relaxing with lights, soft music, relaxing seats, making a perfect combination. Room service great although not everyone understands English

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBJBBedBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

Go to this hotel from time to time when travelling to Moscow for business and do like it very much. Rooms are very nice and clean, I like the the furniture and design very much.

Service is always good, never have had any negative experiences on that. Also location is perfectly in the center of Moscow, very close to red square etc.

In my view much better in comparison to Ararat Hyatt which is also used by business travellers a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Ritz Carlton Moscow, it is in a very good location, highly recommended, near the Kremlin and Red Square and easy to access to the Metro Station.
Room is reasonable big and clean. Service is good and attentive.
We had a pleasant stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkplai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Right by the Red Square. Newly renovated and very luxurious. If you have 2 000 EUR to spend a night in Moscow. This is to be recomended

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plotti222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Ritz Carlton is a really upmarket , brilliantly located 5 star hotel in Moscow. I left the hotel being impressed, but sort of half and half

What works for the Ritz
Location- The location is literally a stone's throw from the magnificent Kremlin and Red Square, the highlight of any trip to Moscow. It's an easy walk across and the sites themselves are very impressive. You get a gorgeous view of the entire Red Square stretch from the bar at the top of the RItz and just cannot help being blown away. Moscow is not the easiest city to get around because of the language barrier, so being close to the biggest attraction is a big plus.

What doesnt work-
Rooms- Maybe this was just because I got put in one of the rooms facing the inner courtyard, but the rooms were DARK. They felt very Soviet era depressing and forelorn even in cheery August . Lighting too is quite dim and brooding, overall giving the whole place a very un-fun vibe

Tour groups- I stayed at the Ritz at the same time as a 100+ member loud and boisterous offsite group. They were all over the place, from the lobby to the dining areas and created massive chaos around their assembly and bus departure times. The Ritz should really not cater to these groups unless they have some way of hosting them away from the rest of the guests, who may really crave some peace and quiet.

Service- Everything just felt slow and unresponsive to guest demands. I had my bags coming with those of a colleague and made at least 4 phone calls to have them sent to me from his room. Everytime I got a really irritated "yes they are on their way" -but my colleague had to finally come and deliver them to me personally. I didnt feel the usual warmth and friendliness that you tend to expect as a business traveller in a foreign country with any of the large hotel chains.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gp2008Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

An opulent 5 star hotel located in the centre of Moscow with an amazing view form the 12th floor bar of the Red Square.
The service is attentive, clean.
The lobby is a little bit small not probably providing the right privacy, but the bathroom are cool with acqua di parma amenities, marble and a lot of space.
The spa is amazing and Igor really helpful in supporting turists with informations.
The decor of the hotel sometimes miss elegance and the breakfast a little boring, but still th best place in town

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel was very good, and is reputed as Moscow yet. The Four Seasons across the road has still not managed to open. It is true opulence in grand Russian / Arabic style. If you don't like gold gild then stay away. It is exactly what one feels like in Moscow. Excellent service, including the return of my Ipad that I left in the lobby by mistake. The gift of a tie from sales was also a great touch. The rooms are a good size and bathrooms excellent. The restaurant downstairs was average. Had a business dinner there for 11. Very grand looking, and table and chairs enormous, almost too big for a conversation. Service was not attentive, especially for an almost empty restaurant. Set money was not overly expensive. O2 bar upstairs provided a cool finish to the evening, with a great vodka and cocktail menu. Club sandwich in there is also excellent. Great views over the Kremlin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina G, Guest Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Monkeyc,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback which we take seriously. Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected.
I have personally shared the opportunity you had with the concerned ladies and gentlemen and shall follow up on the same in order to avoid repetition.
I would also like to take this opportunity to share the fact that this is an exception to the rule and we strongly believe in our philosophy in providing the finest personal services and facilities to our guests who enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with the quality of the service at Caviarterra restaurant.
Please contact me at ekaterina.gey@ritzcarlton.com and it will be my pleasure to look at further ways to completely resolve the issue you have had to your full satisfaction.

Yours Sincerely,

Ekaterina Gey
Director of Quality
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Tverskaya street 3
Moscow 125009
Russia
Tel.: +7 495 225 8888
Fax.: +7 495 225 8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,134 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#13 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £262 - £778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Café Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing