We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #10 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best in Moscow”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

After staying in all the top hotels in Moscow, Ritz wins it for me. Combination of location, luxury and restaurants equal a winner. Room was fab, O2 bar excellent, Russo bar, Norikov restaurant - simply excellent. Free WiFi, step away from the ref square and re coolest streets (shops, restaurants, bars). On the downside I'd say the lobby is small, feels a bit cramped at times, service is v good, but you will get a sense of arrogance. Room service selection can be better and room TV is low quality - surprising for this quality of hotel .

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    278
    72
    32
    30
See reviews for
156
370
91
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was staying in Ritz-Carlton in August 2013 and I can say that it was one of the amazing moments.The hotel is great.The reception service is amazing-I arrived after a long flight and I had a head ache-they gave me some medicine and after a fast check-in I was already in my room drinking camomile tea with honey as a compliment from the hotel.Its really nice how the hotel takes care about the guests.Should I say about the traditions of playing piano in the lobby?The breakfast was perfectly served as usual.The lactation is directly in the center of Moscow-two steps from the red square.The concierge service is great!
Seems like a perfect choice for the weekend in Moscow...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zara-tati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Moscow. All of the staff were super attentive, the room was beautiful and the bathroom was excellent. Huge shower!

Pool area was phenomenal, I could've spent all day in there!

Super convenient to Red Square, and everything else in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of a 3-week trip, and it was the perfect way to end it. The reception staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming upon check-in. The room was nice, but wasn't anything special - it didn't have a view, which was sad considering the better views available. Everyone speaks flawless English, and all of the rooms have 220V outlets - both major pluses. Room service was delicious, and the concierge couldn't do enough to help us. The high points of staying here were provided by the staff at Cafe Russie - we almost went to an off-site restaurant, so be sure to come here! The staff was so engaging, offering us special tasting of the chef's dishes, and finally offered to arrange a private tour of the 02 lounge the following morning, so that we could take photos on the rooftop before our departure. They didn't need to do that, but it was perfect and an amazing way to end our trip. As a result of the staff of Cafe Russie going out of their way here, I wouldn't even consider staying anyplace else next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Red Square if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taraloftis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Superb hotel near Red Square. It is pricey but everything is in Moscow. You will get real value for money. I stayed in a suite and it is quite spacious with a huge comfortable bed. The room is perfectly furnished; the bathroom has separate toilet, shower and a bath with Asprey toiletries. Light, curtains are controlled from the touch screen panels located near your bed and at the entrance door. Very good breakfast. If you want a queen/king stay, you should go there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmas2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was fortunate to have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Moscow as I was participating in a Fair held there. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the staff are polite and helpful, understand the necessity for good customer service and it's in a great and conveniently, central location, near to the Kremin, Red Square and Metro, too.

It was colder in Russia than expected for Sept. and after speaking to hundreds of people at the fair, I had a sore throat, and cough and could barely speak by the evening. Noting my condition, the restaurant very kindly offered and made me a fantastic ginger tea (like my husband would have made me at home, with slices of fresh ginger, herbs, lemon, honey, star anise, the lot!) and this really helped calm my throat and cough. In the morning at breakfast, the dining staff also kindly offered and brought me a hot milk with honey drink which also soothed and helped my throat. These little touches are why this hotel has such a great reputation and I would certainly highly recommend it to anyone wanting a bit of home, together with some luxury, away from home in Moscow! The pool, sauna and jacuzzi are also wonderful.

Thank you especially to the dining room service and kitchen staff for going this extra mile for me as it was much appreciated!

Room Tip: Room higher up may offer a Kremlin view which at night especially is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
362 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,196 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from 2 weeks in Moscow (4 nights), Denmark/Germany, and London both for work and pleasure. We spent our first 4 nights in Moscow at the Ritz after having canceled our original reservation at the Ararat Park Hyatt due to the slate of anti-gay laws passed after your booking. In the end, we decided to go, anyway, and ended up with a Superior room at the Ritz using our Marriott points. As Marriott Gold, we expected to get upgraded, but they hotel was full on our arrival. They did offer to upgrade us the next day, but the upgraded deluxe room was essentially the same as ours with a bigger window but not as nice a view--so we passed.

The hotel is well located just a few blocks walking distance from the entrance to Red Square and the Kremlin. From our room window, we could see across rooftops the Kremlin and St. Basil's Cathedral, so we were pleased.

Our superior room was spacious for a regular room, and the shower was enormous. It was decorated in that Euro traditional style that isn't our favorite, but it was well executed still. Service in the hotel was top-drawer; the only service weakness we experienced were a few delays in service at the breakfast restaurant or the O2 Lounge.

As is typical for Moscow, prices were high. A lemonade in the lobby cost me $25. Coffee was $12. But if you come to Moscow and don't expect this, then you haven't done your research.

The O2 Lounge was cool, though less spacious than I would have though in terms of seating options. We had drinks there before dinner with views onto the Red Square/Kremlin, and dinner in the main Lounge on the opposite side closest to the bar. Both were delicious. Service was friendly, but sometimes a bit distracted. It occasionally took a few hand signals to get the attention of our server. Otherwise, good service.

The regular breakfast/dinner restaurant was good. Breakfasts were always good, if not great. Service was usually good. Dinner in the same restaurant had good service but just solid food. Dining out at the best restaurants in town certainly put the hotel restaurant in its place (e.g. Pushkin and Varvary, see separate reviews). Dinner at O2 Lounge certainly seemed better, since it was essentially the same menu.

Through the Ritz concierge, we had arranged our dinners at Varvary, Pushkin, and Bolshoi, as well as our one day tour with a private guide through the Red Square/Kremlin and some metro stations. Having an English guide was VERY helpful, since everything is marked in Russian and not easy to decipher. None of our taxi drivers spoke English, but were friendly and happy to read the addresses we brought with us when needed.

We did take time to visit the Ararat Park Hyatt during our stay...and must confess that it was a better choice for us. Its modern, chic style in its basic and suite rooms were definitely more to our taste. It was a little bit a walk from the Ritz, maybe 10 minutes, so not too far away from the Kremlin/Red Square, but was basically next to the Bolshoi Theater and the TSUM shopping center (the better of the main 2 if you ask us!). We didn't afford ourselves of much service at the PH, but the nice lady who showed us to the different room categories certainly was very helpful.

You can't go wrong with either the Park Hyatt or the Ritz. The new Four Seasons will open next year adjacent to the Kremlin, just a block from the Ritz, so that will provide yet another excellent option. If we were to return, we would opt for the Park Hyatt or take a chance on the Four Seasons--since we tend to prefer FS over Ritz in most places. That being said, the Ritz Moscow is a worthy property for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#13 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Café Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing