We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #10 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you want to see Moscow at its best, you may want to have dinner at the O2 Lounge, the roof top terrace at the Ritz. There you'll enjoy a magnificent view over the Red Square and the Kremlin, and of course you'll have very fine dining, too. If you like sushi, you will find good food here, and as dessert I would suggest the creme brulee, really delicious. The terrace is just the cherry on top of a very tasty cake - this is one of the best Ritz Carlton hotels that I've tried so far. It enjoys superlative top location - just steps away from the Red Square, and all rooms I've tried so far are what you would expect from a luxury hotel i.e. with wooden furniture, marbles in the restroom, light and curtains remote controls hidden in the closet of bed side tables, very comfortable bed, and so on... The service level is very good, too - maybe not at par with what you may experience in other Ritz hotels (I think service level in Asian hotels stays unmatched), however still the best I've experienced in Moscow so far after trying a few other top hotel brands. Highly recommended if you wish top quality and pampering in Moscow

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dop1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    274
    72
    32
    29
See reviews for
151
363
90
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Vic
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days with a trip sound the Golden Ring towns after the first day. Very close to key sites - Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoi etc, but only decent views are from rooftop O2 bar, though these are spectacular.

Rooms both faced Tverskaya Ulitsa but little advantage and much noise in this. Lack of double glazing is surprising: although windows open you cannot get onto tiny balcony. Very good size and comfortable rooms and bathrooms have separate bath and shower.

Breakfast adequate but not outstanding. Most important - OJ and coffee both decent. Rooftop bar finger food good but expensive (what a surprise).

We had luggage trouble both times we checked out. I had to be in touch 3 times before luggage guy came.

Room Tip: Noise from Tverskaya Ulitsa can be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Ritz is in the heart of Moscow center which makes it the perfect location for business and also for those wanting to see the beauties of the city.

The hotel is facing the Red square, Kremlin, "Гyм", the famous St Basil's Cathedral and others must visit in Moscow.

Moreover, the view from the rooftop terrace-"O2 lounge" gives the chance to see the whole of the Kremlin from the top while enjoying a drink or the great Japanese cuisine.

The spa of the hotel "Espa" is renown in the city for its facilities. Besides the swimming pool with Swarovski crystals there is also a mixed and only woman area with saunas/hammams and ice-cube fountain.

Nice gym with the latest "Technogym" equipment.

To conclude, the hotel has a luxurious feeling with a welcoming staff and it's a great place to stay for business and holidays.

Overall it's a true 5stars experience!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I had stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, 3 in standard deluxe room and 2 in a Club level room. The location is really its best feature. Bell service was bad unless you stayed in the Club level. We had to wait for our luggages for more than half an hour after checking in. Most of the time, we spoke to the receptionist and concierge, their looks were not welcoming. However before we go on this trip, I had a few email exchange with the concierge, the service and response was great! Both of us love to run, we ran a few times at the gym which was pretty good. But the running around the city was amazing. The location of this hotel made it possible for us to run all the way around red square, Isaac's Cathedral and many great sights around the city. By the way breakfast items were pretty good except the hotel was really crowded and the room we had breakfast at did not have enough lighting.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the club level. The view from the Club lounge was totally worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel at the end of June. It's in a fantastic location minutes away from Resurrection Gate and Red Square.
The deluxe room which we occupied on the sixth floor was spacious and very comfortable. Lovely big bed and room to sit and relax. The bathroom again was spacious, bath, separate shower and two sinks with Asprey cosmetics and masses of huge fluffy towels.
Service in all parts of the hotel was first class and nearly all the staff had impeccable English. We had one meal in Cafe Russe. This was quite pricey for what we had and wine is around eighty pounds for an ordinary bottle but it is like this throughout Moscow.
If planning a visit to Moscow really consider this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good but ask for one facing the street - you may be bothered by traffic noise bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CollieDog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here 3 nights as part of group tour. They gave us a complimentary upgrade which I believe meant we were on a higher floor with a view onto a road. To be honest you don’t need to pay for an upgrade with a view as you are right on the doorstep of Red Square anyway (less than a minute’s walk).

This hotel is a truly lovely hotel with great staff. The atmosphere and décor in the Reception area is lovely. My bedroom was huge, very stylish and very comfortable. En-suite bathroom was huge and consisted of huge bath tub and separate walk in shower with every possible amenity you would need. Everything was stocked up daily. My only minor gripe was that during the evening turndown service, they forgot to leave the chocolate by my bed each evening which I think they are meant to do.

The guy on the concierge desk was great. Really helpful.

We had drinks at the O2 bar which was lovely, with great views. However, take your credit card as the drinks and food is not cheap up there.

Breakfast was buffet and wasn’t bad for 5 star, although I note that if you wanted your eggs any other way (other than scrambled or boiled from the buffet) you had to pay extra. Also, no brown/HP sauce available, which surprised me as this is quite a common thing to want with hot breakfast. They had some sauce up on a different floor but by the time they would have brought it, my food would have been cold. (This is minor) and I have to say all in all this is a truly lovely hotel, in the perfect location for any tourist.

Room Tip: No need to pay for an upgrade. All rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business. If you are rich, or are not footing the bill, then you will probably like it here. Great location 30 seconds from Red Square. Rooms are nicely furnished, bathrooms are quite posh. Service is friendly, fast, speaks English well. They have a trendy bar on the roof that overlooks Red Square. Breakfast was pretty good as well. They have a trendy restaurant on site as well. Overall, if you can do USD 400+ a night, then might as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Russianoligarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 310 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#13 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Café Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing