We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Ranked #19 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Clean & modern with a fast internet connection, the Mercure is one of 3 hotels on the same property. It has a cool little bar downstairs with a number of local and international beers on tap. The room is tasteful and modern and quite compact. The lighting is less confusing than most hotels with the right switch easily found. Breakfast is typical European buffet. The staff are friendly, speak English well and well trained. There is a supermarket about 3 minutes walk away and an ATM in the lobby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank simonm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Simonm22,

Thank you for your nice review about Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya on TripAdvisor page.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us and liked our staff and facilities.
We do hope to welcome you again at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya!

With kind regards,
Thierry Brinte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    183
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
141
45
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time i am in mercure, in.the first one when i am going to vladivostok for meeting. now i ve time to see moscow. Mercure has a good location with a budget price. so close to kremlin and historical center. Surround is so silent but close to circle road. Only i got problem with front office they said american express not acceptable thanks to visa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbellamy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Fbellamy68,

Thank you for staying at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya and your nice review on TripAdvisor page.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and its location. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience the acceptance of American Express card caused to you.
We do hope to see you again at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya!

Sincerely,
Thierry Brinte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

A good location close to the Metro station on circle line and green line. Very high standard and good size room. Quite location, very quite in the room. Nice fitness facilities. Expensive but rather good breakfast. Laundry service not ok - they need 48 hours for laundry. Otherwise - very good hotel which I gladly would come back to!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anders O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Anders O,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya with TripAdvisor users.
I highly appreciate your nice words about our property and services provided there. Now we are in searching of express laundry service provider and hope that very soon this service will be available for our guests.
Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya!

Sincerely,
Thierry Brinte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rather new place in good central location, not far from Paveletskij Railway Station, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice atmosphere. Had only one night, but will certainly be back....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truschkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Truschkin,

Thank you for the review about Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya.
I am glad you were enjoying with the stay at our hotel; you liked our location, friendly and professional staff, as well as nice atmosphere in the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya!

Sincerely,
Thierry Brinte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I really liked this hotel. it's apparently brand new. I found it very clean, not pricey at all. It has an excellent breakfast (though pricey it was one of the best I have had in any hotel, as the quality and variety was very good). Internet works well. Bathroom is extremely big and spacious.
there are small things missing in the room to make it very cosy, like hangers in the bathroom. Somehow in the big space you do not know where to hang your clothes. seems like a small issue but it is important. I loved the location. Really good as far as Moscow is concerned. Staff speak english but it could be better. sometimes one felt like there was a bit of a communication problem. Perhaps good to also get into the habit of smiling at the clients?? It is true that they are helpful though as I asked for an iron board which was brought up immediately!
So with a bit more time, i think this will probably become one of the best, affordable hotels inn Moscow..thinks moi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reemoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Reemoz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya.
I am happy to read, that you really liked our new hotel. Your comments are very valuable for us, as it gives us opportunity to understand not only our strong sides, but also areas of improvements. Thank you for your input to enhance our quality of services.
I do hope to see you again at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya!


Sincerely,
Thierry Brinte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of March. Very nice new hotel with very nice staff. Room was good sized with very comfortable bed and very clean. My only very minor complaint was that I did find the room a bit too hot. The window has a security lock that means it would only open a couple of centimetres.

I thought the hotel was in a great location. A 10/15 minute walk from Paveletskaya train/Metro station which meant I didn't have to negotiate the Metro after getting off the Airport Express train from Domodedovo. It is also a 10/15 minute walk from Novokuznetskaya/Tretyakovskaya Metro stations. Around these stations are a number of restaurants/bars including a "Grabi". It is possible to walk to St Basils/Red Square/Kremlin in around 25 minutes. The buffet breakfast is large with lots of options. I liked that they had different blinis every morning. Highly recommend. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear "LondonKiwi",

Thank you for spending time writing such a good review of Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya. It makes our day knowing that you were happy with the hotel facilities and the efficient service from our team. We will definitely pass on your kind words, which would be such an encouragement to them.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Thierry Brinte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Brand new hotel with nice design. Front desk was staff friendly, welcoming and very helpful with all my requests (and I had plenty of them this time: ironing board, italian restaurant recommendation, bank location advice etc..). Nothing was a problem for them,
The room was spacious and clean. Nice clean bathroom with FRESH cut flower! Very nice touch! Very good breakfast with helpful staff. Good and tasty espresso at the lobby bar!
I can only recommend this hotel and I will gladly stay here during my next trip to Moscow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Tomas L,

Thank you for warm words about Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya! We appreciate it very much.
We continuously strive to meet and exceed guest’s expectations, and I sincerely happy that we were able to provide superb level of services during your stay with us.
Hope to see you again at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya!

Sincerely,
Thierry Brinte
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmira Business Club
#1 of 308 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#26 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#17 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya

Property: Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Address: Bakhrushina St., 11, Moscow 115054, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya is a design hotel in a quiet location on ul. Bakhrushina in the center of Moscow, 2 mins from Paveletskaya station and the AeroExpress to Domodedovo. 149 Stylish rooms in a unique design, close to the business and historical center of Moscow, free WIFI, Town House restaurant, bar, fitness center, wellness center, 8 conference rooms, underground car park. The perfect base from which to explore Moscow or for shopping, business meetings and relaxation. Discover Mercure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing