We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Ranked #43 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hotel is clean and tidy, standard room is spacious an well-kept.
Good breakfast with variety of dishes. Unfortunately there's no free internet access in rooms, only in lobby - that's strange for business oriented hotel. No slippers.
Location is not bad. Metro is in walking distance as well as big food store. Red Square can be reached within 20-25 minutes by metro.
Hotel is very far from Domodedovo airport, it's better to choose this hotel for those who arrive in Sheremetyevo airport.
Ideal for business travellers.
PS. I stayed after right New Year. Special thanks to hotel management for Christmas/New Year decoration in lobby - ginger bread houses are lovely :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Irina_DM,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky. It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with room’s clearness and variety of dishes at breakfast.

Regarding Wi-Fi we are happy to inform you that it is now available for free throughout the hotel for all IHG Rewards Club members. If you are not a member yet, you can easily start receiving club bonuses by registering on the official website.

We are happy that you liked our special Christmas decorations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky.

Best regards,
Julia Vorobyeva
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nothing exceptional but a well run hotel at a good hotel with polite, professional staff that speak good English and happy to help. I would easily recommend this property to first time Moscow visitors

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, marketing manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear John_TA14,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky during your stay in Moscow and for taking time to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your kind words about politeness and professionalism of the members of our staff, about the hotel's location and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky.

Kind regards

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel was very nice and well worth the money.
Buffet meals were some of the best I have had anywhere. The variety of food suited any palette. The goulas Soup was excellent.
Hotel was close to a shopping centre and also the Metro.
Space museum only a couple of stops away.
Red Square only a few stops away also.
Staff were friendly enough.

Room Tip: I had arrived early and the room had a great view over the surrounding area. However, the next room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Josie W,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that your stay with us was comfortable and you liked the hotel's location, its proximity to metro station, our friendly personnel and food in the "Fleur Cafe" restaurant. It was a great pleasure to read you review of our buffet meals. We have shared you kind words with our Chef Roman Podmankov and he is also very pleased to know that his cooking became one of the enjoyable moments of your visit to Moscow.

Look forward to welcoming you during your next trips.

Kind regards

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

As a result of booking late I ended up at this place for €160, excluding a €30 breakfast and additional charges - not cheap for a HolidayInn. Even though I am not a fan of this chain the hotel was surprisingly good. The room was big, quiet and new with a big bathroom. No luxury, but clean and comfortable. There is free wifi in the bar/on the ground floor, which was not the case in the other hotel where I stayed. Breakfast is poor and too expensive. Just order a yoghurt and muesli in your room (it's on the order menu), as I got charged full breakfast for my yoghurt and muesli downstairs. All in all not a bad choice, but way too expensive for what you get... Compared to other Moscow hotels it seems a fair deal though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Vincent T,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and for taking time to post your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you liked our big and quiet guest rooms with spacious bathrooms. We do offer free Wi Fi access in the lobby and in the "Fleur Cafe" restaurant and bar and from the 1st of January 2014 all the members of IHG Rewards Club will have free Wi Fi in the guest rooms. We hope that this new option will put our hotel among your preffered places to stay during your next trips to Moscow. We are deeply concerned about your comments about our breakfast as most of our guests praise our buffet breakfast. We will be gratefull if you find time to give us more details on your breakfast experience at sstanishevskaya@hi-moscow-lesnaya.ru. It will help us to improve quality of the services we offer to our guests.

We hope to see you again real soon so that we can meet all your expectations!

Kind regards

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights last week, purpose of visit to attend CSKA Champions League match v Manchester City. On the first night a number of us were having a good time in the bar, we made sure that we did not create a tab, each round of drinks was paid for when supplied. At bed time shocked to have a bar bill of 2800 Roubles for 4 double vodkas. We refused to pay because it was not correct. Next evening when we returned to the hotel, we found that our keys had been deactivated, we could only access our rooms if the outstanding bar bill was paid. We paid but felt that we had been well and truly ripped off, we were charged for drinks that we never had, Either the management are bent or the bar staff are operating a scam. You have been warned

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterplastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanishevskaya, marketing manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear peterplastic,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky during your trip to Moscow and for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We were very concerned to read the comments highlighting your dissatisfaction with your experience at the lobby bar. We implemented investigation to find out if the services provided at the bar were correspondent to your payments. Comparing video records and checks issued at the bar for you and your friends we were unable to find any evidence of foul play committed by our staff. All the checks including the one mentioned in your review had been issued for the consumed drinks and in accordance with the bar menu.

We would truly like to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future in order to change the poor perception you have of your visit to our property and so that we can demonstrate the high levels of quality and service that we are known for. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Best regards,

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Room is clean. Yet bad for business. The hotel offers free internet in the lobby. Called my business partners for a meeting in the lobby. Internet was not working properly, less than 64 kbps. Asked managers what to do -they offered that all hour business "meeters" purchase internet vouchers.

Breakfast. All meat is pork. I asked the manager is they could include some chicken sausages are whatever is non-pork meat (told her that I am a Jew). Next morning I found that they did not accomodate my suggestion about non-pork meat, they even sprinkled ham on fried eggs.

in three days the hotel did not freshed up newspapers. Had to go out and look for fresh papers outside.

Not staying at this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank batman b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear batman b,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We do appreciate your choice of Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and we are very upset that we were not able to meet some of your expectations.

With regards to your comments about breakfast choice let me assure you that all dishes are provided in accordance with requirements of IHG for Holiday Inn hotels. We have turkey breast at the buffet and every guest may order fried eggs at his choice, without ham decoration.

We provide our guests with free access to Wi Fi with limited speed so that they could check up their e-mails. When our guests need a higher speed working on their computer we offer HSIA at competative prices.

With regard to the fact that you did not find a fresh copy of a newspaper let me assure you that we get fresh newspapers every day except for Saturday and Sunday.

hope that you would be kind to choose the Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky hotel again and give us an opportunity to provide you with good impressions of our services.

Look forward to welcoming you in Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky hotel.

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Holiday Inn Suschevsky during our trip to Finland and Russia.
The room was very big with a sofa in it, very clean bathroom and comfy bed; the only think I did not understand is why the minibar was locked but whatever, I am almost never using a minibar while staying in a hotel so no problem :)
The breakfast was also good, with a lack of cheese but I think this is a common problem in hotels in Russia. Otherwise, the selection of omelets and breads were good for a 4*.
The location of the hotel is a big apart from the very city center (and by city center I intend red square), takes around 25-30 mins to get there by Metro as you have to change a line once an Moscow Metro is not one of the easiest to decrypt. Meanwhile, the hotel is close the metro station rizhskaya on orange line, 5 mins by walk from sub passage
One thing I would especially mention is a specific case that happened and from which I was very satisfied: As you may all know, Moscow taxis are a total rip-off and every non-Russian speaker is almost robbed by those guys. Well, to avoid this, I called the hotel when I was in Arbatskaya one night, asking if they could arrange a cab for me with a known price, and the gentleman at the reception (it was 1.30 a.m) gently made me wait and arranged a cab to pick me off from city center for a reasonable price. Very appreciated!

Room Tip: High level is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanishevskaya, marketing manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Eren O,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your extensive review of the Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked your room, breakfast and helpfullness of our staff. There is an alternative how to reach Red Square without changing lines if a traveller has time for a 10 minutes walk in the city center. During your next visit we will be happy to show this route, with an exit off the metro at Kitay-Gorod located on the orange line and а walk up to Iliinka Street, a very picturesque street with a lot of masions.

Looking forward to welcoming you during your next trips to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Address: Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#37 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#45 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £36 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Moscow from the Centrally Located Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky Hotel, with Excellent Subway and Road Links. It's a 45-minute taxi ride from Sheremetyevo International Airport to the sleek, sophisticated Lobby of the high-rise Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky hotel. The city buzz fades away as you step into your spacious Guest room with free Wi-Fi, complimentary tea and coffee and the latest pay movies on your TV. Mingle over drinks in our cozy Lobby bar with free Wi-Fi. We're conveniently situated on a bustling boulevard with direct access to the ring road, 3 minutes' walk from Rizhskaya Subway Station. The hotel is 5km from mammoth Red Square, dominated by the Kremlin and the extravagantly coloured domes of St. Basil's Cathedral.Conveniently located for business, Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky is within 3 km of companies like Morgan Stanley, Halliburton and a 10-minute drive from VDNKH Exhibition Centre. Hold seminars in 6 modern meeting rooms and prepare at the 12-hour Business Centre. Executive room guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, pastry, fruit and soft drinks in the stylish executive lounge with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow - Suschevsky Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing