We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peter I(Moscow)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Milan Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beta Hotel Izmailovo(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
525
580
171
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
580
171
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssokolniki parkmetro stationbig parkred squarehour supermarketfree wifilarge supermarkethotel is locatedsuper marketbusiness triplarge hotelexecutive roombuffet breakfastkey cardcomfortable stayreception staffthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It's a holiday Inn. It does what it does very well. Very nice and helpful reception staff, close to the Metro, a couple of reasonable restaurants close by and a very nice breakfast with a wide choice. A reasonable sized room with a good selection of TV channels and a reasonable view. A bank just outside to grab some cash. Nothing to criticise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rangi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us!
We are happy that you appreciated our helpful and polite staff & that you enjoyed the full variety of our breakfast.

We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

sincerely,
Natalia K
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Located six stops on the Metro from Red Square which took about 15 mins.
Very clean and modern vrey helpfull staff. A very nice restuarant 5 mins
walk away, couldnt fault it!
Oh you must go round different lines on the metro it is amazing decor!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 311susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Susie,

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comment!
We hope to see you soon at our hotel again!

regards,
Natalia
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good location near metro station. Easy to get to any point in Moscow. Clean and well furniture rooms. Manifold and tasty breakfast. Daily cleaning. Free Wi-Fi is rather slow but enough for mail. Excellent view on Moscow from the top-floor rooms. Own business and conference centre. Recommended for business trips.

Room Tip: top-floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank y_ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki and taking time to share your experience. It is always a great pleasure for us to get such an honourable feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and variety of breakfast. It is nice tohear that you like the view from our hotel.
We would be happy to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki!

Kind regards
Natalia
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Spent a week at this Holiday Inn on business and I was very satisfied in every aspect of service, amenities, comfort, location etc.. Easy access to the heart of the city, directly across the street from a large shopping mall with excellent groceries, dining and a huge & beautiful park only a 10 min. walk away. lot's to do & see in what appeared to be one of the better kept areas of the city.
The breakfast buffet is HUGE! Best in Moscow I'm told. Not the best for dinner however.
Well kept and clean in the Holiday Inn style.

Room Tip: Best view - Highest floor & looking north / west.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetblast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us!
We have worked very hard over the years in order to receive positive comments like yours.
We are happy that you appreciated our helpful and polite staff, that you enjoyed the full variety of our breakfast and that you liked hotel location and our favourite Sokolniki park.

We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

sincerely,
Natalia K
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recently stayed in this Holiday Inn hotel in Moscow and immediately was impressed by the reception area and warm welcome I received from the person who received me in reception.

The rooms were what you would expect from a Holiday Inn, comfortable, good size with tea/coffee, minibar and large TV selection. The room was high up on the 13th floor and was quiet. Iron and ironing board were made available upon request and let with me all week.

The restaurant bar food was nice, selection fairly limited but expensive - nearly £10 for a beer and a bowl of nuts. The breakfast has a large selection and plenty of seating giving you a good start to the day. The overall cost of the stay however was reasonable in terms of the room rate.

All in all I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews