We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peter I(Moscow)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$87
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$734
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
528
580
172
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
580
172
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssokolniki parkmetro stationbig parkred squarehour supermarketfree wifilarge supermarkethotel is locatedsuper marketbusiness triplarge hotelexecutive roombuffet breakfastkey cardcomfortable stayreception staffthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Large hotel in good location. Big room with all the amenities needed for tourists. Rooms n higher floors have wondeful panoramic view of Moscow. Comfortable beds and coffee and tea in the room. The frant desk all speak good English. Have spa and pool but we did not have time to take advantage of them. Breakfast was OK, although the baked goods were dry and not tasty. Our group had also dinners at the hotel and they were not good so go out to restaurants.

Room Tip: the higher up the better the view. Lots of elevators so no wait at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that your experience was (for the most part) positive. Your positive review is a pleasure for us and inspires us to do our job better every day.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel again!


sincerely,
Natalia K
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It's a holiday Inn. It does what it does very well. Very nice and helpful reception staff, close to the Metro, a couple of reasonable restaurants close by and a very nice breakfast with a wide choice. A reasonable sized room with a good selection of TV channels and a reasonable view. A bank just outside to grab some cash. Nothing to criticise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rangi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us!
We are happy that you appreciated our helpful and polite staff & that you enjoyed the full variety of our breakfast.

We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

sincerely,
Natalia K
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Located six stops on the Metro from Red Square which took about 15 mins.
Very clean and modern vrey helpfull staff. A very nice restuarant 5 mins
walk away, couldnt fault it!
Oh you must go round different lines on the metro it is amazing decor!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 311susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Susie,

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comment!
We hope to see you soon at our hotel again!

regards,
Natalia
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good location near metro station. Easy to get to any point in Moscow. Clean and well furniture rooms. Manifold and tasty breakfast. Daily cleaning. Free Wi-Fi is rather slow but enough for mail. Excellent view on Moscow from the top-floor rooms. Own business and conference centre. Recommended for business trips.

Room Tip: top-floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank y_ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki and taking time to share your experience. It is always a great pleasure for us to get such an honourable feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and variety of breakfast. It is nice tohear that you like the view from our hotel.
We would be happy to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki!

Kind regards
Natalia
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Spent a week at this Holiday Inn on business and I was very satisfied in every aspect of service, amenities, comfort, location etc.. Easy access to the heart of the city, directly across the street from a large shopping mall with excellent groceries, dining and a huge & beautiful park only a 10 min. walk away. lot's to do & see in what appeared to be one of the better kept areas of the city.
The breakfast buffet is HUGE! Best in Moscow I'm told. Not the best for dinner however.
Well kept and clean in the Holiday Inn style.

Room Tip: Best view - Highest floor & looking north / west.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetblast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us!
We have worked very hard over the years in order to receive positive comments like yours.
We are happy that you appreciated our helpful and polite staff, that you enjoyed the full variety of our breakfast and that you liked hotel location and our favourite Sokolniki park.

We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

sincerely,
Natalia K
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews