We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as NYC”
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
Ranked #755 of 13,886 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Arbat
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Arbat
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not as good as NYC”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Note: The Google Maps pin dropped wrongly ! We spent a long (and unnecessary) time looking for it. If you're facing the Starbucks on Arbat street, turn right and continue walking for 10 mins. Shake Shack will be on the right.

This outlet is very spacious and has a mod American diner feel. The ordering system is very much like the ones in the US.

I had the Shack Stack ( A double burger with a cheese burger patty and a portobello cheese patty), the cheese fries and the strawberry shake. The beef patty tasted too salty and a tad overdone. The shake was excellent! It's always good to have some comfort fast food in a foreign land, IF it's not McDs

Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    64
    29
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good burgers in turistic street”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well,you know,you never trust too much the restaurants that are along the touristic areas . But Shacke Shack was lookink new,shiny and clean and we gave it a try . And I have to admit that was really good . Tasty burguer(size little bit small) nice fries with melted cheese and a good beer . Price, fare enough . If you pass by ,go. If you live in the city,well, give it a try .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhinghi_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“when you just need a good burger & fries and no drama”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Shake Shack is my go-to place when I just need a good burger and french fries and no drama! The service is excellent and a nice break for international travelers that need to save a bit a money on one dinner. It is not cheap, but so affordable instead of going to a sit-down restaurant. The place is clean and modern. They also have plenty of patio seating which is super fun for people watching!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good when you want an easy dinner”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here after a day trip outside Moscow. I wanted to have an easy evening so we stopped in knowing they would have an English menu. It's basic, but good in a pinch. I had the portobello and my traveling partner had the cheeseburger. We split fries and I had a beer. Again, local beer was out--definitely a trend in Moscow!! No worries for me...though. The food was good and they had free wifi. Not fine dining, but an easy experience!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WhitneyEichinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosca, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Simply the best burger in Moscow: its pricey, for a burger, its a bargain for the quality and taste you get. Same applies to the franchise as whole, though California's In & Out Burger comes as a close 2nd place ( but none in Moscow )
The first food i crave after being out of town, is a Double Smoke Shack Burger.
...and I'M ITALIAN)))

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyFrankSIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing