We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jkkartha
Kochi (Cochin), India

Good place for a transit stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2021via mobile
Stayed in the hotel as arranged by Somans tours and travels. The hotel is located near the highway in a quiet place. There is a Magnit super market just opp side of the highway. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Bathroom is clean. The breakfast spread is very basic. Dinner I had only salad as vegetarian but they provided an omelet upon request.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Татьяна Меркулова, Sales at Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Dear Jjkkartha,
We are glad that you have highly appreciated location & facilities! Also we would like to thank you for your comments regarding menu, we will definitely take it into consideration and work on this point .
It will be a great honor to be your host again on your next visit to Moscow!
Kind regards,
Anait Adamyants,
Assistant Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.0 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Апартаменты Эссе
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.9 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.9 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Four Seasons Executive Room at the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.9 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Люкс Зимний Сад
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.1 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.2 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Guest room
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.8 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Metropol Hall at the Hotel Metropol Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.3 miles from Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moscow
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
98
85
39
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
85
39
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the rooms are big and service is impeccable. I always enjoy my stay there. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Although I always struggle when I order food because of the language barrier.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Thabsile Theodo... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GRManager01, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear Theodora,
Thank you for choosing the Intourist Kolomenskoye hotel and the high ratings of our work! We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We will be glad to see you again at the Intourist Kolomenskoye Hotel!
Sincerely, Ekaterina Lanina, General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

For a quick trip, perhaps a weekend, or business trip, in the “outskirts” of Moscow city proper... this hotel is fine. It is a no frills, “non-centrally” located high rise, business hotel. That is what it is. Not a lot of glamor or style, but we were there for World Cup, and we needed an efficient stay, where our priority was not staying at the premises. The lobby/front desk is efficient, no help with luggage, presumably because they cater to business clientele, not vacationeers. Tacky gift shop, sitting area, and make shift “soccer” decorations. They tried. Room is a standard, “Holiday Innesque” basic. There was a safe, and some low quality bathroom lotions, but that’s it on extras.

One of the issues was location. We had to take a taxi for a 10 min drive to Metro station, just to get a rail to either Luzhniki_Stadium or to Red square. These rides were at least 20-30min away by metro, and 1 hr by cab!!!! Just make a note of that. Location, location, location!!! One plus is the lobby bar/“restaurant” which made a late night soup very convenient- especially since they brought it to our room late night. Albeit, without any cover protecting the liquid, so that was a bit sketchy.

Another concern is that the entrance is off the main highway, so you don’t see the building from the street. Nor, how to enter the premises. Many an Uber driver had to keep circling. And, the narrow driveway at that, was packed with delivery vans, and blocking the road to get our taxis in and out.

If you’re heading to Moscow, to visit this enchanting, and historically rich city, stay in the main city near- Kitay-gorod!!! Or, if you have business for an overnight day trip, near this hotel, then you’ll be at the right place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank E5054SWstephanied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GRManager01, Marketing manager at Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for choosing the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel for your staying during World Cup and leaving your feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services, security level and price range accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel! Kind Regards, Anastasia Polyakova, Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

In a recent visit to Moscow, I stayed at the Intourist Kokomenskoe and I was impressed. The check-in process was very easy as the staff could speak English. The rooms were clean and relatively large in size. The breakfast was what you’d expect from a hotel. While it was far from the city centre, it did have a free shuttle to the subway station from the hotel, which made it accessible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MohamadTaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GRManager01, Marketing manager at Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Mohamad,
Thank you for choosing the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel for your stay and leaving your feedback!
Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services, security level and price range accordingly.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel!
Kind Regards, Anastasia Polyakova, Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 9 days during the World Cup. . It was in a quiet place but no where to go. Far from Metro and the Center. The shuttle service to metro was always unavailable and unreliable. Need to take a taxi or go to bus stop which is a long walk.
Rooms were clean , spacious and bed comfortable.
Elona the front desk staff is in the wrong job. She can’t handle many guest so she becomes rude and unpleasant compared to the other staff Roman and Maria who were helpful, friendly and most of all efficient.
Breakfast buffet was a lot of good choices but restaurant staff dont speak much English and food was expensive. They even charge us extra for catsup and mustard even if you had ordered the dish from them.
The hotel was quick in calling a doctor since I was down with fever and upset stomach. This service was a good one. The hotel needs to be more prepared when there are big events like the World Cup cause service is affected.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marlo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GRManager01, Marketing manager at Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018


Dear Marlo!
Thank you for choosing the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel for your staying in Moscow during the World Cup and for your detailed feedback!
We deeply appreciate your comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel service, clean rooms, comfortable bed, quality of food in our restaurant.
I personally would like to assure you that we held additional trainings for the reception staff on the subject of loyalty to the guests.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel.
Kind regards, Anastasia Polyakova, Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We called at 6am asking if we could check in around 9am. We arrived at 10am and they told us nothing was available anymore and they would not work with us at all. We haven't slept and they won't do anything to help.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GRManager01, Marketing manager at Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Sebastian,
Thank you for choosing the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel for your staying in Moscow during the World Cup and for your feedback!
For the first and foremost please accept mine and my team sincerest apologies for unpleasant experience you had with check-in procedure.
We always try to provide the best service to our Guests. Due to high occupancy of the hotel during FIFA 2018 your room was not ready at the moment of arrival and you have had to wait some minutes. In accordance to the hotel rules we can arrange early check in when free rooms are available and our staff always warn about this moment.
Thank you for your comments. they help us to improve our service. I can assure you that we have already held lecture on the subject of loyalty to the guests with the staff.
We sincerely hope that on your next visit to Moscow you will stay at the Intourist Kolomenskoe Hotel and we would get another chance to show our world-class services.
Sincerely yours, Anastasia Polyakova, Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews