We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fuzar
Moscow, Russia

Flying out of Domodedovo

Review of Milan Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2019via mobile
To me it’s the best place to stay if you are flying out of Domodedovo and need some rest. Easy access to the airport: it’s just aaaalll the way straight...)))...Rooms are clean and pretty. Soundproofing is quite alright. There is coffee machine in the room. Cost is little for what it offers. Staff is professional: they know how to accommodate dozens of guests with the smile on their face, you won’t wait for long in rush hour. They have hair salon on the ground floor. Also there is a restaurant next door which can be accessed from the lobby. The kitchen is very good there. Restaurant does delivery, waiting time was almost nothing. The separate menu of this restaurant you can find inside the room. There is huge mall right across the road and metro station in 5-10 minutes walking.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia_Milan, Генеральный директор at Milan Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Sept 2019
Dear guest!
Thank you for choosing hotel "Milan"! We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay.
We are glad to learn that you found our dedicated team of service staff helpful and professional.
We will be happy to welcome you back at the hotel "Milan".

Best regards, General manager at "Milan" hotel – Galytcina Zhanna.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.5 miles from Milan Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Люкс Зимний Сад
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.4 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Four Seasons Executive Room at the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.3 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Апартаменты Эссе
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.4 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.4 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.3 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.5 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Metropol Hall at the Hotel Metropol Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.3 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.7 miles from Milan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moscow
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
199
220
89
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
220
89
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

Landed in the morning, comparatively a short drive from the airport, in spite of the heavy snow showers. Hotel staff very friendly, and courteous, speaking few basic Russian words for greetings helps, to break the ice. Rooms, are spacious and nice,. An happening mall right next to the hotel, walking distance, nice food court, a lot of branded stuff, and believe me good stuff too. I think Russians are misunderstood, they are kind and compassionate people , well exceptions are everywhere. Looking forward for my next trip. By the way KFC is recommended inside the mall, I just loved it. Spaseeba.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank speedbird7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia_Milan, Генеральный директор at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Dear speedbird7,
Let us thank you for staying at hotel “Milan”. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel's convenient location near with big shopping center, your spacious and clean room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at hotel “Milan".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

My room was quite spacious and the bathroom as well. And it was clean. The rest was just ok. For me, the bed was semi- comfortable. And the noises from outside have been annoying; at the beginning I thought, the window is open but it wasn’t. It was ok.
Breakfast is from 7 am on; at that time I usually start my day at work. And the opening is no minute earlier than seven. The breakfast itself isn’t a great thing; it’s ok.

The restaurant at the hotel was quite good; you do not need to go outside to have a nice dinner .
Nevertheless, all in all, pricing is a bit to offensive.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank thoschdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia_Milan, Генеральный директор at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Dear thoschdo,
Let us thank you for choosing hotel “Milan” during your visit to Moscow. It's our pleasure to know that you liked your spacious room and service in the hotel restaurant. We are sorry that your stay with us didn't meet some of your expectations. All your comments are incredibly valuable for us as they help us to perfect ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, administration of the hotel "Milan".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

The reason why hotels is created for comfort and customer experience however if these were not fulfilled then the hotel fails to be a brand , I believe that there is something wrong with the stuff behavior as they don’t have heart and when you call the reception on the phone no one answer you in a polite way and the room service act like you are begging them for food as the food is for free quality of food is very bad and the food has no taste it cannot be a fine dining restaurant experience at all

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Ezel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Close to major venues in Shipilovskaya street, convenient to many tourist attractions, 24-hour front desk service & easy access to Domodedovo intternational airport and city center. Daily breakfast buffet, with European, mediteranian style cuisines and specialites. Piano bar, with selection of cocktails and snack on the ground floor. Friendly and helpful staffs.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sivarnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile


I stayed with the hotel for 4 nights and it was overall a good stay for business travelers. Here are something’s that are amazing about this hotel...

- Location, proximity to metro,2 malls, bus point, currency exchange and lot of variety of food options for all palates make it a great option but it is 30-45 mins from City Centre.

-- View , the higher you go the beautiful it gets. I was on 18 floor- most beautiful mornings ever !! 😍😍

- ATM available in the premises

- Rooms, nice and comfy rooms, well cleaned and maintained . Amenities are are basic and majorly on request. Basic brands are used.

- Staff, the team especially boys at front desk are brilliant- they understand and speak clear English and are very helpful. Girls at reception are more relaxed and casual. SECURITY staff is very helpful and humble as well.

I am sorry there were 2 boys
One with jacket in morning and one in late evening and night were very helpful. One of them helped me with a cab as well for the my work place.Girls at the counter were very casual not as efficient as boys.

Some things could be done better -
- WiFi l, is not the best and keeps disconnecting and I was in 18 floor was very poor.
- It will be great to have a concierge in a country where people don’t speak local language to help them plan trip and see the places around the city

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DirtyDJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews