We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a business brunch or lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Correa's - CLOSED

Correa's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Central European, American, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Presnensky
Description: A european cafe, offering breakfast/lunch/dinner, non-smoking, families with children friendly, daily specials, pasta, pizza, sandwiches, hot food, wine bar, selection of pastry and cakes, fair prices, delivery, catering, we accept all major cards, nice summer terrace
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
414 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good for a business brunch or lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would not recommend it for a romantic dinner but this is a great place for a brunch or a quick and nice working lunch with colleagues in between meetings. Nice ambiance, good use of the space, good food with a nice selection. Service is helpful although not always the greatest. My overall impression is that the whole thing is perfectly tuned for business people and it absolutely serves the purpose.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    58
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilled place with great food,service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I went to Correa's which is one of the favourite hang out place of my son who lives in Moscow,during my last trip there.This is a great place with simple but healthy and tasty food . The decor is chilled and the service very pleasant,efficient and always with a smile(not so common in Moscow even with younger staff).With very reasonable prices it is also a very good value.Higly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabuleh, Owner at Correa's, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Ballads,

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant.
We do strive to keep our food fresh and unpretentious and service to be genuine.
We have a new menu coming up for thanksgiving holiday and if you are in town, do come to us to celebrate it.

With kind regards
Ruslan
CEO and founding partner
Correa's Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

All inclusive Saturday and Sunday brunch. Great fruit salad, breads, pastries, boiled eggs, porridge, yoghurt, nuts, dried fruit, muesli. They also have a toaster!! For under 500 roubles (inlcuding one tea or coffee) you can relax over a long, satisfying, leisurely breakfast. You can also order from the menu rather than have the buffet. The service is great, often lots of expats and it feels more Western than many other Russian restaurants. My favourite place on the weekend, summer or winter!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23Loulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabuleh, General Manager at Correa's, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Loulu,thank you for your kind review of our brunches. We take a great deal of pride in what we do. It is hoped that we will have an opportunity to surprise you more. Just wait for our new sweets to come out....
Best
Ruslan
CEO and founding partner
Correa's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

One of my favourites in Moscow. This is a great place to enjoy good food in nice atmosphere at reasonable prices. I went to multiple Correa's locations in Moscow and I am generally satisfied when I leave. The food tastes good and they are regularly changing the menu, so it doesn't get boring to come again. This place has something special for my wife and me since this is where we celebrated our small wedding with closest relatives (from Russia and Germany) after ZAGS. We spent a lot of time "test eating" before the wedding (including much more expensive places) and this restaurant offered the best value. All our guests were very positive about the food as well. We still plan to visit them earlier one day, to try their famous brunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A great place to gate crash with company of friends for late Saturday breakfast... and turn it into an early lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabuleh, Owner at Correa's, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Misha,

thank you for your recent review of one of our chain's location, namely B Ordynka 40/2.
Indeed, it offers convenient solution to hungry and stylish on a saturday late morning. even more so, we are a non-smoking (have been from start) facility, a rear-gem in moscow restaurant scenery.
do keep coming to us, do keep in touch, should you have any comments/suggestions, contact us directly.
we will continue surprising you with new dishes and culinary ideas. spring time is finally here, our outside terrace is to be erected before end of April, see you around.
Best regards

Ruslan Radjapov

CEO and co-founding partner

Correa's Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Correa's also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing