We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Turandot

Turandot
Ranked #16 of 13,809 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$51 - US$68
Cuisines: European, Chinese, Japanese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tverskaya
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited this stunning restaurant on the first day of our recent visit to Russia. They say first impressions count and we were bowled over by Turandot. We were part of a large group and were seated on the circular first floor gallery area on tables for 12. These overlook the incredible cupola with a large chandelier. The food and service were first class and a visit to the rest rooms is a must as these have the most wonderful Delft-like fittings. The greatest surprise of all was to hear that this part of the restaurant was only built in the last few years as an addition to the original one next door.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    250
    104
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabuolus Dinner”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Turnadot is a unique dinning place where you feel like you are in a different realm and era. It's fantastic interior design and atmosphere makes you feel relaxed while the quality of service and food makes you feel pampered. I personally recommend venison (deer) as it was the most delicios meet that I have ever tried in my life.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Go there for brunch...now!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Decoration alone should motivate you to try this place. It's like a palace. Was $$$ but worth it. Service was impeccable and champagne was free flowing. The food was very good, Asian influenced but some of everything is offered.

Most beautiful restaurant that I (and my well-travelled) have ever visited.

Saw that another contributor found the staff rude. We were happy with it, though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cp076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We totally dislike the attitude of staff (esp. the 2 receptionists!). We pay for BOTH good food and services, but we were disappointed on how they treated guests!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing food, location.. Everything”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

As a foodie I was blown away by the quality of the food, the attention to service and the decor of the restaurant. This was a first class restaurant by any western standards and I couldn't recommend highly enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LegalAlienLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turandot also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Turandot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing