We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Trip to Russia”
Review of Arbat House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arbat House Hotel
Ranked #78 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Trip to Russia”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location and ease of this hotel made my first trip to Russia one to remember! Breakfast and transfer service a plus! We were able to walk to the Kremlin, Red Square, Arbat Mall with ease. The subway was also near by which helped!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzeq06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    220
    92
    30
    20
See reviews for
62
141
38
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of those hotels that you forget you have ever stayed in once you leave. The only bright side of this hotel was a very cute cafe where you have breakfast and that's really all. Rooms are too tight and quite modest, almost old. WiFi worked so bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful and in a great location, sadly the front desk staff are rude, disinterested and unhelpful. I had booked a transfer to the airport, when I check out I told reception that I was waiting for a transfer to the airport. Despite being the only person in reception with two large bags, when the driver asked for me they said there was on one waiting for a transfer. I ended up having to get a taxi to the airport at the last minute.
Eileen - Australia

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallaroo
Level Contributor
254 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A great location. Walking distance to Arbat Mall, the Kremlin. Metro close by. Clean tidy hotel. Staff speak some English. Rooms small but everything works and is clean.free wifi. A reasonable priced hotel for Moscow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The best part of this hotel: the quiet neighborhood, but 10 minute walk to the Arbat metro. The rooms are reasonably spacious, the wi-fi works at good speed. Shower-bath has modern fixtures. Closet is minuscule, old fashioned perpendicular rod. Restaurant unusually good, with very good breakfasts.
Beware of front desk: we ordered a cab for departure, confirmed that order 3 times, yet they did not make the order! Fortunately, we had enough time to order another and wait the extra 15 mins. And, we speak Russian. Their English is limited, so if you are not a Russian speaker the problems could multiply - i would be reluctant to recommend it.
For super-expensive Moscow, this place is a relative bargain - if you are a Russian speaker.

Room Tip: As this street, Skatertnyi, is quiet, even rooms on the front are not bad, but rear facing are still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived in Moscow from Siberia, and had some trouble locating the hotel. I found it easier to find once I recognized the Ghana flag on the embassy across the street. The room was small but OK for us. It was clean and quiet. There was free wi-fi. The bathroom, halls, and lobby were not air-conditioned in the summer heat, but our room was very well air-conditioned. If you keep the bathroom door opened, both places can be comfortable. We were on the second floor, just up the steps from the lobby so we did not need to use the elevators, which could be slow. The breakfast in the cafe next door was good. The staff spoke English and were friendly. We spent three nights here in our visit to Moscow. It is a fairly long walk to Red Square, about 30 minutes for me, but the taxis are not an option here, they are all expensive and none are regulated by a meter. You have to negotiate and the best fare for a short trip is 500 ru. or about 10 euros.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is well located in the centre of Moscow. Walking distance (15 min) to Kremlin and Red Square. Breakfast was in the Italian Restaurant next to the hotel. (BBCafe) The breakfast was very simple, but i recommend to have dinner in BBCafe! Rooms are cozy but not very big. Good enough for me to stay 3 nights.The hotel is good for the price and location!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalImmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Key Element Hotel
Key Element Hotel
#81 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#53 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khamovniki
Arbat Hotel
Arbat Hotel
#113 of 313 in Moscow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Tverskaya
Courtyard Moscow City Center
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#86 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbat House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbat House Hotel

Property: Arbat House Hotel
Address: Skatertny Lane, 13, Moscow 121069, Russia (Formerly Melody Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Moscow
#72 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbat House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arbat House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing