We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy small hotel I would recommend to all my friends.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaroslavl-Ekseter

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yaroslavl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yaroslavl-Ekseter
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Yaroslavl
HAZLETON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cozy small hotel I would recommend to all my friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is situated on the quiet street in the middle of the busy downtown, a beautiful historical building with gorgeous landscaping around. Our room was clean, fresh and very quiet. You can feel simple contemporary comfort in the old house. The staff is just wonderful, very nice ,friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRENEL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
297 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

The trip business, hotel has been chosen by criterion of the price, the room was booking by phone. They had asked to confirm arrival onr day before.
There were perfectly located, three or four stops by a trolley bus from railway station and about 10-15 minutes by foot. The blessing weather and luggage allowed. Hotel has four rooms on the first floor of a wing. It stayed as though in a court yard behind a fence. The window left in a court yard, street was not visible at all. Silently, cozy.
Breakfast - fried eggs, sausages, oil, toasts, tea, jam. Breakfast time you choose itself (from those variants that remained if someone chose to you) as the breakfast passes only behind one little table.
In the room - all necessary, including three towels on the person and the hair dryer. Soap, shampoo,hot water all time. The room for a two is a little small, the second bed stayed very close to a case. But for a rest this problems doesn't create.
The room cost - 2400 roybles per a day, hourly surcharge isn't present, only for half-days.
To city center - minutes 15 on foot.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zuevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

When we arrived, reception was very strange and cold - like they were surprised to see any guests at all. It turned out that our impression was true: Even though we had a written booking confirmation, we were told that no reservation had been made. When we showed the reservation paper, they told us we should have confirmed our reservation 2 days before arrival. But nobody had told us before, nor did it say so in the reservation!!
So be careful about your reservation! We came with a little baby, so it was a very annoying situation. All other hotels in Yaroslavl were booked at that time, they recommended us one free place but this hotel ("Stary Gorod") was very strange, old-fashioned and still rather expensive. We had to walk there which took us about 20min. (they told us it's only 10min.), but after seeing the other place we decided to leave Yaroslavl immediately.
Not a good impression! And nobody spoke English at all, I was glad to have my Russian girlfriend with me. We were very much looking forward to staying at Exeter House after seeing their webpage and good reviews, but our trip to Exeter House was a sheer disappointment!

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank TexMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2008

My dad and I stayed at Exeter House for a week when we visited Russia for the Champions League Final. The hotel is superb and the staff are fantastic. They organised transport for us to and from Moscow fro the game and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is housed in a former 19th century mansion house converted through a joint initiative between an English and a Russian architecht. It has only four rooms and provides bed and breakfast accomodation. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and had a good sized shower room. The breakfasts were great - pancakes or egg and sausage with toast and jam.
The hotel's rates are very reasonable and overall the hotel is an excellent base to explore Yaroslavl' and convenient for trips to Moscow which is ony four hours away by train.

  • Liked — The faulous staff and value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank twiceover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yaroslavl hotels
0.9 mi away
Alyosha Popovich Dvor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
#5 of 22 in Yaroslavl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baccara
Baccara
#2 of 22 in Yaroslavl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Yaroslavl
1.1 mi away
SK Royal Hotel
SK Royal Hotel
#1 of 22 in Yaroslavl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Yar
Hotel Yar
#13 of 22 in Yaroslavl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaroslavl-Ekseter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaroslavl-Ekseter

Property: Yaroslavl-Ekseter
Address: Nekrasova St., 39, Yaroslavl 150040, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Yaroslavl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mini-hotel "Exeter House" is located in the quiet downtown area of Yaroslavl and is the two-story wing of a former 19th century town mansion. In 1997 its interior and courtyard were designed by a joint team of architects from Exeter and here in Yaroslavl. Our accommodation comprises of 4 convenient and cosy apartments, including a Semi-deluxe Suite. The rooms are elegantly furnished, and are suited both for relaxation and business, each having 2 beds, TV, telephone, shower or bath, and residents also have access to Internet/PC and Fax facilities. We can accommodate a total of 9 guests at the same time and buffet breakfast is included in the room tariff. Exeter House is equipped with English kitchen-bars and all the necessary appliances such as fridge, cooker, microwave oven, toaster, coffee machine, etc. allowing guests the option of self-catering should they so wish. Guests can also order a private dinner from the neighbourhood restaurant or even reserve a sauna, both conveniently situated a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing