We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of Yubileynaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yubileynaya Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The room is very nice. We choosed the "studio" with an amazing view of Yaroslav.
Breakfast is a buffet. The hotel is very clean.
The bathroom is big and well equipped.
We had diner at the hôtel restaurant and I was impressed with the service and the food.
Basic, clean and very good for the price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yubileynaya, Генеральный директор at Yubileynaya Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest!
Thank you for the positive review about our hotel. We are pleased to receive such a high opinion. It`s an extra incentive in our work.
Hope, you`ll stay at the hotel “Yubileinaya” in your next visit!
Sorokin I.G.
The general director of the hotel “Yubileinaya”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    123
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
57
68
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had to stay in this hotel, because the first hotel did not have a room for one of the nights i was in Yaroslavl. the location was great, located on the river and near the center of town. the rooms were kind of small, but for a single person that did not spend much time in his room it was fine. overall a good place to stay and the price was just right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ray0wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yubileynaya, Генеральный директор at Yubileynaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемый гость!
Спасибо Вам за отзыв о гостинице "Юбилейная". Будем рады видеть Вас вновь!

Сорокин И. Г.
Генеральный директор гостиницы "Юбилейная"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was a very nice hotel, and large room. We got there late and left early so I can't give much of a description. The breakfast was good. Free WiFi in room. No problems at all. We were on a tour, so I don't know about cost or value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very good. Breakfast is not bad. I stayed there 7-8 nights per year during last three years due to business trips. But, if you stay alone you will receive several calls with proposition of "getting acquaintance" with girl. Sometimes this calls are after midnight.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mprakhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

stayed here 2 weeks in december on business. found the hotel very pleasant, but is more expensive than you would think , i paid 3000Rubles per night (approx £60) for a single room in which you couldn't swing the proverbial cat! seriously small, single bed and suitecase, the room was full! bathroom was just as compact. everywhere was clean , strippey bed linen was a suprise!
wifi was dreadfull, dont book a room and be depending on it, in the loby was strong enough.
breakfast was good and the dinner was also ok. dont expect to book anything to your room though, its cash payments in restuarant and bar.
rooms in the winter are extremely warm, there is no regulation. if you open the window within a few minutes you are at minus temperatures!! this made sleeping a little uncomfortable.

its seems that generally everywhere is geared towards cash only. i only tried paying in one restuarnt with a card and it took over half an hour to complete. i was told thats just the russian way!! so you have been warned ;-)

Room Tip: choose a double room if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrrusty16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was my favourite hotel in Russia. Friendly helpful receptionist, public computer in the lobby and free wifi in the room. The room was smallish but had a stunning corner view. There was tea and coffee making facilities and bath robes. Breakfast was lovely, a great selection of unusual Russian dishes. Walking distance to the town. We all loved it and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We were staying here for 2 nights in a room booked via travel agency. The room on the 6th floor was rather small and hot (no aircon), fridge was present. Bathroom was compact but modern. When we arrived; looking at the lobby etc, we had expected a better room. They may have them in this huge Sovjet hotel, but we did not have a very nice room
Younger people at the reception spoke English; most people Russian only.
Breakfast buffet was okay; as the rest of the hotel; everything in large numbers.
Yaroslavl itself is nice; some sights on the Wolga; Kremlin was being renovated so not so nice when we were there. We enjoyed the terrasses in the city center.
We recommend a daytrip to Rostov Veliki; beautiful kremlin!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nance1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yaroslavl hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
#5 of 23 in Yaroslavl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alyosha Popovich Dvor Hotel
0.8 mi away
SK Royal Hotel
SK Royal Hotel
#1 of 23 in Yaroslavl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Yaroslavl
0.6 mi away
Ring Premier Hotel
Ring Premier Hotel
#6 of 23 in Yaroslavl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Complex Lyubim
Hotel Complex Lyubim
#7 of 23 in Yaroslavl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yubileynaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yubileynaya Hotel

Property: Yubileynaya Hotel
Address: Kotoroslnaya Emb., 26, Yaroslavl 150000, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Yaroslavl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yaroslavl
#6 Business Hotel in Yaroslavl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yubileynaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yubileynaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yubileynaya Hotel Yaroslavl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing