We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place close to the old town”
Review of SK Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SK Royal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice clean place close to the old town”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night. It's new but the style is a mix of russian and turkish "luxury". To me personally it doesn't look stylish, but I think it's quite alright for Yaroslavl. The bathroom is very spacious and clean, the only problem I had was that the height of shower is not adjustable. The bed was super comfortable. The place is also very quiet. Breakfast was alright, nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    141
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
95
138
17
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thaïlande
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

very close to the old town , this hotel is quite new , staff at reception speak very little English ,might not be easy to communicate, however , we had our room , junior suite , very big room actually , bathroom with one shower was quite small compare with the rest of the room . huge empty lobby and super high sealing.Breakfast offer good variety of cold and warm food , coffee is really not good .. seems we had the remains of the wedding the night before as they offer huge choices of main courses. Sleeping quality was very good beside the TV which is far from the bed ..However , prices were excellent for a junior suite. with WIFI and breakfast included.Free parking for guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Impressive structure. Finished only recently, this Hotel offers a good combination between modern design and a special antique flair.
Rooms are really large and modern. The style is original and almost luxurious.
The Hotel personnell was kind and the food was also very good, especially dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel. Since it is very fresh everything is brand new. The hotel is clean and safe and the staff is OK too. I was a bit disappointed with the service in the restaurant - it was rather slow and I consider it is overpriced for Yaroslavl. Anyway I can recommend this hotel as a good option for business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yaroslavl hotels
0.6 mi away
Ring Premier Hotel
Ring Premier Hotel
#6 of 23 in Yaroslavl
443 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Yaroslavl
1.0 mi away
Alyosha Popovich Dvor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
#5 of 23 in Yaroslavl
995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Complex Lyubim
Hotel Complex Lyubim
#7 of 23 in Yaroslavl
227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baccara
Baccara
#4 of 23 in Yaroslavl
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SK Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SK Royal Hotel

Property: SK Royal Hotel
Address: Kotoroslnaya Emb., 55, Yaroslavl 150000, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Yaroslavl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SK Royal Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SK Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing