We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant tantalising views over the Amur River”
Review of Intourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intourist Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Khabarovsk
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Brilliant tantalising views over the Amur River”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Every year I return to the hotel further improvements have been made.
- Dining area completely renovated
- The small foyer Cafe has gone with dining improvements
- The small shop as been modernised, now less a soviet and with a wider range of stock. More like a 711 store with reasonable prices
- Credit cards not only accepted but welcomed
- The free WiFi appears to have been improved
My room was to a good 3-4 standard, a pity the smoke free rooms were gone.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room to enjoy the river and rural views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    79
    92
    26
    5
See reviews for
9
22
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed at the hotel Intourist for one night from Oct 21 until 22, 2012. Has the feel of past Soviet era, room small but clean. Free Wifi in rooms available. Staff not overly friendly, breakfast buffet basic. Enjoyed the view from room over Amur river and proximity of riverside walk and city centre. Were a bit shocked that they charged us for left luggage especially since the hotel was one of the most expensive during our trip on the Transsib Rail.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlynLakeMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

A great outlook over the Amur River, close to the zmuseum, Military Museum and best of all Chocolate. I have stayed in the hotel many times since 2001. The rooms have been modernised, they are clean, tidy and functional. The TV is archaic but would be better with another Engkish channel. The breakfast fare is really Soviet and has not changed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a classic Soviet hotel in grand style, the rooms are bigger and the staff is friendly. It has lots of foreign tourist, mainly from Japan. The location is great, can walk to Amur river bank, park and museums. We need to look at it through local/different lens (USSR) then you will feel better.

Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rusteve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A bit old-fashioned and Eastern European style.. but I found the staff to be friendly, the food was OK, the room not so big but still warm, clean and practical. Try to get a room on the upper floors. You would not want to miss the wonderful view across the Amur river. The location of the hotel is perfect, central but on the river bank.

Room Tip: Frin 6th floor upwards, and towards the river bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SigridAlvestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladivostok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice in my different business trip. I had bad impressions of this hotel. There are old furniture and carpets in the room and in the hall. I had very strange conditioner in my room and I couldn’t use it on my own. There is smell of cigarettes even in non-smoking-room. Staff was rude. Wi-Fi in hotel but is very expensive and slowly.
Only two good things in this hotel are beautiful view over Amur river and good location in the center of the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuckiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Although several new, modern hotels have been built in the city after the disintegration of the Soviet Union, the large Intourist hotel, opened in 1958, has been my favorite place in the city mainly due to its ideal location on the grand waterfront, above the mighty Amur River. During summer months, the city inhabitants relax on a wide sandy beach with restaurants, bars and amusement parks. Each Saturday, numerous wedding parties take place in a luxurious restaurants above the beach.The city center avenue, Muravyov-Amurski, is in easy walk from the hotel, passing the very interesting Military Museum with a large diorama of the main battle between Soviet and Japanese armies on the Sakhalin island in 1945.
The Three-star hotel has 283 rooms and suites. There is a concierge on each floor. A very large restaurant can accommodate numerous tourist groups mostly from China, Korea and Japan. Much cozier are the Korean House restaurant and Unihab, a restaurant offering mostly Japanese food.The hotel has a night club, billiard bar, service bureau, business center, sauna and gift shop.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor to enjoy the beautiful view of the Amur River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khabarovsk hotels
0.4 mi away
Parus
Parus
#2 of 31 in Khabarovsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Khabarovsk City
0.3 mi away
Sapporo Hotel
Sapporo Hotel
#9 of 31 in Khabarovsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Verba Hotel
Verba Hotel
#8 of 31 in Khabarovsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#6 of 31 in Khabarovsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Prestige
Grand Hotel Prestige
#19 of 31 in Khabarovsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intourist Hotel

Property: Intourist Hotel
Address: Amurskiy Boulevard, 2, Khabarovsk 680000, Russia
Region: Russia > Far Eastern District > Khabarovsk Krai > Khabarovsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Khabarovsk
Hotel Class:3 star — Intourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intourist hotel is located in a park zone of the historical part of Khabarovsk, in two minutes walk from the embankment of the Amur River. The hotel is close to the historical downtown part of the city with lots of local museums,theatres, shops and restaurants. The distance from the hotel to the airport is 13 km, to the Railroad Station – 5 km, to the River Port – 0, 5 km.There are 251 rooms in the hotel: single, twin, two- room deluxe and three-room apartments. Intourist passed the official classification procedure and possesses a “Three stars category” certificate of conformity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Intourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intourist Khabarovsk Hotel Khabarovsk
Intourist Hotel Khabarovsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing