We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
26
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
26
20
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Great location. Near to the Railway station, city center and beach promenade with bars. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can find out where to eat, what to see. Rooms are very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gorang113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Оксана И, Администратор at Optimum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hello Goran!
Thank you very much for your warm feedback. We glad to know that you’ve enjoyed being with us.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price. Friendly staff and more friendly guests! Almost all guests are from Russia. 체크아웃하고 이틀 후에 와서 짐을 잠깐 두었는데 용인해주심. 여러분들도 스태프랑 안면트세요. 허허허. 엄청 깔끔하고 2층 침대에도 아웃렛이 있었다....! Wow 러시아인이 매우 많다. 걍대부분. 다들 말걸면 친절해요~ ! 러시아어 늘어서 감. 블라디역과 센터와 가깝다. 시베리아횡단열차 탈 사람에게도 공항 갈 사람에게도 좋음. 율브리너 동상이 있다. 완전 저렴함. 욕실에 세면용품은 없어요 문은 건물 측면에 있으니 참고하세요! 두명의 한국인과 고려인 한명 마났음ㅎㅎ

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Meander687858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Оксана И, Администратор at Optimum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hello, Sang-ye P!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are very pleased that you’ve chosen our hostel and that you’ve enjoyed being with us! We will be happy to see you again)
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

First if all, my reservation was for this property but I ended up at the Barbados hostel in the same building. No public computer that I could find. 8-bed dorm is about the size of a college dorm. Barely room to turn around in the toilet. Good news is that they will wash and dry your clothes for 50 rb a load (no folding at this price. Night attendant sleeps in the kitchen/social room with the front door wide open! Guy on the bunk sounded like he had a serious respiratory disease. 5-10 minute walk from the train station, but be sure to cross the street at the station as there are no crossovers before the hostel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hostel is located near the train station and the young lady working the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The kitchen/common area is small and the rooms showers etc. are reasonably clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We booked a room at Optimum with a promise of a shared kitchen and lounge area, which were also shown in pictures. Arriving late at night we found it odd that we couldn't immediately find them, but read here on TripAdvisor that they might be closed in the evening.

Inquiring about it in the morning the hostel staff responded that the kitchen had been removed (apparently to fit another single room) - but they still advertised these facilities. We felt betrayed as the room price was higher than average on our trip thru Russia, and had counted on having a real kitchen to cook in.

We managed to negotiate a discount with hostel staff, but thru a series of misunderstandings we were later forced to pay the full price as they finally threatened us with calling the police.

I could not recommend this place for anyone looking for the usual hostel setup - this is something else. Even the 24h front desk they promise is never manned, but they have staff in their sister hostel around the corner.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HerrSchmeichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews