We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The menu here is fantastic!!”

La Perla at the Gregory House
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Averill Park
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Castleton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The menu here is fantastic!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Like a hidden gem, this restaurant doesn't disappoint. The menu selection is almost overwhelming. There is so much to choose from. The atmosphere is very quaint and the food is outstanding!! Mangia!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great restaurant! Owner present, helpful and involved. We had a great meal. Bread baked on premises. We ate in a small back room by the kitchen. All was good. Can't wait to go back. Be there soon.
ps. If they have the lobster ravioli (special), GET IT! best I have ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shamalamadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The most amazing taste!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stopped for dinner at LaPerla last night while traveling near Albany. We were graciously greeted & taken to our table. We did call a few hours ahead & made a reservation. First off, I have never had a salad before my meal that taste so good. The home made bread was delicious. My meal was Merditeranian Chicken, not on the printed menu, but a special.
Oh my goodness it was like an explosion of deliciousness in my mouth. The portion was very generous & I had some to take home. Our server Karen was very sweet & took good care of us. Dessert was a Tiramisu, made in house, again, absolutely delicious. This place filled up fast, I suggest you make a reservation. We were delighted to have the owner & his wife stop by our table to welcome us. During our chat we learned that the dishes prepared are made fresh to order. They are not pre made & frozen. This was proven by the taste of each of our meals ordered. I will be back to LaPerla the next time I am in this area,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Solaris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Nassau
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We love this restaurant. We ate here Christmas Eve with another couple. It was decorated beautifully in the more formal dining room. All of our Italian dishes were excellent. Tonight we ate in the room with the bar and wood-fired pizza area and enjoyed the atmosphere. We love #5 pizza with the thin crust and delicious ingredients......the best pizza! It is great with wine and salads. The tiramisu is delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_Photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“More Than Just Dinner”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

When you go out for the night you really aren't guaranteed a great dinning experience even if all the reviews point you in the right direction. You can do the homework and ask around and even maybe have dinned there before but something could go wrong. You really expect more than just dinner. You want the atmosphere to be just right, the room to be quiet and warm and a felling of being welcome from the first person who meets you at the door all the way to saying good night to the waiter. Well La Perla Restaurant is just the place. We had dinner there tonight with another couple and it was more than just dinner. The food was excellent, atmosphere outstanding and the service was stellar. What a great experience.
More than just dinner!!
Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eburkartjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla at the Gregory House also viewed

 

Been to La Perla at the Gregory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing