We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere overlooking the lake! Enjoyed the pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kay's Pizza

Kay's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Averill Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere overlooking the lake! Enjoyed the pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I'm a stickler for good. No great. Pizza crust...!
Kay's was very good.....
But what I enjoyed was the sauce..
Will definitely go back.
What was a hindrance was the parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBPellerin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Meh food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

It's all about atmosphere at this restaurant. But mediocre wings and pizza taste good at a place like this.

Helpful?
Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake,NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Deliciously Nostalgic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Do you want to be part of a noisy, raucous scene of families eating delicious food and great pizza, beside a little lake on a back road in Rensselaer County, then this is the place for you ! This was our second visit, a 70 mile round trip for us, but worth it. The pizza has a great crust and is rustic, Neapolitan style. The service is fast and friendly, and you make friends waiting for a table near the screen door. Burden Lake is very pretty and makes up for the parking congestion. Just to be part of this wonderful scene is worth the ride. Thank you for the great food and experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosebudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Much more than pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location is beautiful; decor quaint; service people are attentive; the place is bustling; the food is good and flavorful! Walking into Kay's for the first time - I felt like I was in a fun house because of the "slant" of the building. I was hooked from that point on. It is charming on every level! Long tables or booths, lake view scenery, slanted tables, red checkered plastic tablecloths. Enjoyed the food, and experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zuzuspetals_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As amazing as I remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It has been 25 years since I have eaten at Kay's pizza, and I was excited to introduce my family to it. It was just as good as I remember it. Tasty sauce and just fabulous stringy delicious cheese. The place was packed, and the servers were on top of their game!! Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kay's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Kay's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing