We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, efficient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kaliningrad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A nice hotel with a good location for shopping and sightseeing. Clearly the hotel is used by tour groups as buses of Germans seemed to be around for breakfast. The breakfast was ample and delightful with a great range of food and beverages (including champagne if wanted). Hertz car rental will deliver cars if needed (I had mine delivered to the front door and dropped it off back at the airport). The restaurant downstairs was quaint and the bar downstairs was clean and had a good range. My room had a view of the cathedral, was quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful. A great central location to walk around and explore kaliningrad. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra_Smirnova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good day!
Many thanks for your review! That is great that you like the breakfast in the hotel and lobby bar over here. That's true, you can book rental car "Hertz" and "City rent" and they will deliver a car right to the door of the hotel. Also you can ask our guest relations manager to arrange a rental car service for you. You can call us in advance or ask to do it when you will be here already. We will be happy to see you again! Best regards, Alexandra Smirnova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

In Kaliningrad I spent June holidays. Though. precisely the city was not so impressive how I expected it, the hotel was great! In my travelling I always try to stay in Radisson, and I've never regretted. Location is very convenient, it's in the cosy city center, and also not so far from the North Railway Station (where you can catch a train to Zelenogorsk with the Curonian Spit - a magical place). There are so many around the hotel: loads of cafes, shope centers, a square etc.
Rooms are comfortable, as usual, and personal is very, very friendly, especially room service staff. Thanks for that.
Maybe, if I would like to find something bad it could be that I booked a room with a kingsize bed, but got 2 separate beds. Though in the reception they offered me to change the room next day, but as I do not care about that so I did not take it.
As far as I did not use restaurant (breakfast is very expensive, if you have "Croissant cafe" close to the hotel), SPA and Gym can't say anything about that (sure enough that the breakfast totally delicious - that the Radisson thing).
O, wifi is fast))

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александра Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra_Smirnova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good day! Many thanks for your comment! So nice to hear such a good things about our hotel! We try to do our best to make our guests happy! We looking forward to see you again!
Have a good one! Best regards, Alexandra Smirnova!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Radisson in Kaliningrad is very user friendly for the traveler! I stayed here as part of a Russian train tour that will take us to Vladivostok. Front desk staff were very helpful with check in, to include dealing with paperwork necessary for passport rules. The sixth floor room overlooked a cathedral that is just a block away. Quiet. We ate both breakfast and dinners here and found the menu to offer a good range of freshly prepared foods. Breakfast foods were plentiful and a large variety! Excellent selection of wine and beers. Staff members were helpful in English. Bed was very comfortable; room service was excellent and there was a full range of room amenities to include free bottled water! Compimentary WIFI worked quite well and there is a desktop computer just off the lobby near the elevators. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Upper levels are best for view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra_Smirnova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Good day! Thank you so much for your comment about your stay at our hotel Radisson Kaliningrad! We will be happy to see you again! We will try to do our best to make your stay here good as much as we can!

Best regards, Alexandra Smirnova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Hôtel and its team made our stay perfect. The rooms are very nice, very clean and quiet.

The checkin/ checkout were easy ( thanks Nikolay ), the breakfast was very very good.


The hôtel is in the centre so it was easy to walk around, and to commute where needed.

Overall, a very good stay and we will stay there again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinaTuomas, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Lina Tuomas
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I've visited Kaliningrad a few times with work and stayed in a variety of hotels across the city. I've always like Kaliningrad and the people here but the opportunity to stay at the Radisson has just made it all the more enjoyable.

Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff and wonderfully appointed rooms. Might not be the cheapest hotel in Kaliningrad but it's definitely the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morts1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrandin, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank You very much for Your kind review.
Please check out our great weekend offers or contact the hotel directly for best deals.
See You soon again in Kaliningard!
Kind regards
Your Radisson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a central location in Kaliningrad. Food is great at the restaurant and for their breakfast. Best breakfast in Russia. The staff is helpful and friendly. You will be very satisfied to stay in the Radisson Kaliningrad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrandin, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank You very much for Your great review.
See you soon again in the Radisson!
Kind regards
Your Radisson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at Radisson Blu Hotel during my last business trip to Kaliningrad and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Much to the credit of incredibly courteous personnel, delicious meals at breakfast and lunch, and friendly cleaning ladies borne a new image of the city itself. Previously I stayed at Triumph Palace. You can find my disappointed review of the hotel here at tripadvisor. If you have been to Kaliningrad before, you will agree with me that it is a city like no other in Russia. On the one hand, its amazing European cultural heritage and proximity to Europe makes it a beautiful city with many hopeful prospects. On the other hand, Russian strong claws keep it within the Post-Soviet times, ruptured and unable to move forward. Long story short, it's not exactly a touristy destination and yet its gloomy sites and dull-looking people were almost forgotten and left far behind every time I entered Radisson. It was almost like a place where you could escape the city's past and uncertain future and enjoy the view of the city from your hotel room. Or spend a few hours at the yoga studio, located on the 9th floor of the hotel. I would also highly recommend this hotel and their conference packages. Radisson staff - from managers to its IT personnel - have contributed to the success of our event. As one of my colleagues with physical disability wrote in his thank you note, "the choice of a hotel, sliding doors and many elevators have provided easy access to a conference hall, restaurant, etc. and made me easy to navigate without much trouble. A rare thing in Kaliningrad or Russia as a whole."

Room Tip: You will receive great service no matter where you stay. For the best view of the Cathedral, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dboyarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrandin, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks you very much for taking the time to write this great review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jens Brandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaliningrad hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#2 of 32 in Kaliningrad
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Kaliningrad Center
ibis Kaliningrad Center
#3 of 32 in Kaliningrad
661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oberteich Luxe Hotel
Oberteich Luxe Hotel
#12 of 32 in Kaliningrad
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#13 of 32 in Kaliningrad
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Marton Palace
Hotel Marton Palace
#11 of 32 in Kaliningrad
253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Albertina
Albertina
#14 of 32 in Kaliningrad
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad

Address: Pobedy sq., 10, Kaliningrad 236010, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > Kaliningrad Oblast > Kaliningrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kaliningrad
Price Range: £65 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the business, administrative and historic center of Kaliningrad which is an ideal place both for business trips and for wonderful holidays. All city attractions are located nearby. Entertainment centers are in a 3-5 walk away, and the City Hall is right opposite to the hotel. The hotel windows overlook the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. The Amber Museum, the Island of Immanuel Kant, magnificent Gothic buildings and churches of Koenigsberg are in 10 minutes.Radisson Kaliningrad offers its customers 178 most comfortable rooms in Ocean and Urban styles. Each room has a nice design. It has a bathroom with shower, a TV-set, air conditioning, a phone, a workplace, and an incredibly soft bed. Moreover, there are five rooms for people with disabilities. All room categories from standard or "business" to "luxury class" meet international quality standards.The buffet breakfast is included and served in Verres en Vers brasserie. Get back to nature with a trip to the Baltic Sea where you can walk in the sand or run though invigorating waves. The Radisson Kaliningrad's Baltic Coast shuttle service leaves at 11:30 and returns to the hotel at 17:00, transporting beachgoers to the shore in climate-controlled comfort. This service is free for all guests, and rides must be booked in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing