We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaliningrad - always in Paraiso”
Review of Paraiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paraiso
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kaliningrad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kaliningrad - always in Paraiso”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Actually I don't know other hotels in Kaliningrad. I always spend my time there in hotel Paraiso - for me it is good enough for sure. Nice, peace and quiet. Reasonable prices, good cuisine.
Breakfasts could be better... and beer cheaper :)

Room Tip: Semi-lux is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maciej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    46
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
69
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

the foyer is lovely however the outdoor ppol was closed 4 repair the indoor pool/jacuuzi
was so dirty the scum on the side was floating around the pool.
the room was very dated, single beds (even though this wasnt mentioned in the booking) were like sleeping on a board, after checking the matress we
noticed it was all ripped, 14" tv from the 80's
the smell of ciggarettes from next door wafted through the bathroom & toilet continualy smelled of urine!
cooker didnt work and the shower was broken.
no heating only air conditioner, during the winter was freezing!
the smell in the hallway reminded me of a nursing home, and were very dark.
balcony was very low and in my opinion dangerous, only 1 chair provided to sit on even though 2 people were staying.
shops were closed for the holidays (again not mentioned beforehand)
staff at reception were miserable, had to hand in key when leaving and atleast once had to wait nearly an hr for them to return it to us as they had alot of people booking in.
wouldn't recommend
this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlenefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I am writing this from the terrace of the hotel. Did not spend a night there yet, but slept a couple hours already.

Very nice atmosphere in this old German house. My room decoration is typical hotel style, but it is very clean and seems recent. Shower has a curtain which I hate but it is spotless. Nicely furnished with your like-every-hotel modern style furniture. Think Ikea.

While I was taking a nap i heard the neighbours closing their doors, but no other noise and quite frankly it was bearable - and this is a madman about noise writing this review

The staff is very welcoming, the first person was speaking perfect english, another one insisted on speaking an apparently good german to me, but overall they are really nice, professional, not friendly which I hate but helpful.

There is a small cafe downstairs with a terrace,´which is where I am sitting now sipping my white wine. Wifi works well everywhere.

The area is in a cosy neighborhood of old pre war german houses, rather posh I would say, there is a pond nearby and it is really a lovely atmosphere.

I am travelling alone but quite frankly the price cannot be beaten, 1700 руб (approximately 40 euros) cannot be beaten. Extremely good price/quality ratio. It cannot be beaten. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokolosh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

What a great hotel First time in Russia not knowing what to expect apart from experiences in Polish hotels we have stayed in but this was totally brilliant place . Great clean room very comfy bed lovely food and just very very helpful staff for who nothing was too much trouble will definatly stay here again if we go back

Room Tip: from waht we saw all rooms to same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaliningrad hotels
2.0 mi away
ibis Kaliningrad Center
ibis Kaliningrad Center
#3 of 30 in Kaliningrad
591 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#2 of 30 in Kaliningrad
675 reviews
2.2 mi away
Skipper Hotel
Skipper Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kaliningrad
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel
Radisson Hotel
#1 of 30 in Kaliningrad
741 reviews
3.7 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kaliningrad
50 reviews
3.4 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#10 of 30 in Kaliningrad
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso

Property: Paraiso
Address: Turgeneva St., 32A, Kaliningrad 236008, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > Kaliningrad Oblast > Kaliningrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kaliningrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing