We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A worth day trip

The Kremlin lived up to our expectations. The museums in particular are excellent. Make sure to use... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2021
DrDimSwitzerland
,
Zurich, Switzerland
via mobile
Historically Very Important

This is a very important historic site worth reading about before seeing. There had been competing... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2019
NikoliGogol
,
Edmonton, Canada
Read all 1,418 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,164
207
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,164
207
35
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Although substantially reconstructed and including several anachronistic elements (such as a grotesque nineteenth century memorial that attempts to incorporate every major element of Russian national culture), this is a remarkable site for those interested in medieval history. The historical museum within the site is very good and should not be overlooked.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 778jamesc778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

took a walking tour and enjoyed the time spent many monuments and churches to see, one of the oldest sites in Russia

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank georgeh622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We spent an hour walking through this beautiful and small fortification. It is being restored so the rampart walks are all being put back and th views over the river are wonderful. Peaceful area with the eternal flame, Millennium Sculpture and Sofia's church.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 71brucen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is one of the most beautiful places to visit in Russia and well worth the trip if you are already on Moscow or St Petersburg. It's a 15th century fortress built roughly around the same time as the current version of the Moscow Kremlin, with lots of interesting landmarks inside - including Russia's first cathedral built in the 11th century. Beautiful, quiet, and easy to visit place, especially after the crowds in larger cities. My wife and I had a great weekend trip here, and the Novgorod Kremlin was one of the top attractions that we enjoyed the most in the city.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank J_K_travelexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Take the walk from the other side of the river and enjoy the view from there. Don't forget also to go there at night, it's beautifully floodlighted

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 109walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews