We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A worth day trip

The Kremlin lived up to our expectations. The museums in particular are excellent. Make sure to use... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2021
DrDimSwitzerland
,
Zurich, Switzerland
via mobile
Historically Very Important

This is a very important historic site worth reading about before seeing. There had been competing... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2019
NikoliGogol
,
Edmonton, Canada
Read all 1,418 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,164
207
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,164
207
35
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Kremlin quite good to learn about the history of Kremlin the building quite big full of history for tourist and young generation

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Nacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect combination between historical sites and relaxing. There is a beach next to the Kremlin. Must see! I would recommend to go to the icon museum. Read a bit on the internet before you go because a lot of the info is only in russian. Have fun!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank _Kiki_Verhoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Veliky Novgorod's historic old town is beautiful with Kremlin and many churches to visit. It's definitely worth making an effort to stay overnight to visit the nearby Yuryevo with its St Georges Monstery and Vitoslavlintsy open air museum. V Novgorod is only four hours by bus from St Petersburg.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank GoranWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Although substantially reconstructed and including several anachronistic elements (such as a grotesque nineteenth century memorial that attempts to incorporate every major element of Russian national culture), this is a remarkable site for those interested in medieval history. The historical museum within the site is very good and should not be overlooked.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 778jamesc778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

took a walking tour and enjoyed the time spent many monuments and churches to see, one of the oldest sites in Russia

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank georgeh622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews