We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Pskov”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Estate Hotel & SPA
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pskov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was very nice place to stay during my motorcycle trip. The road to the hotel did not promise much, but when I turned my bike to the yard, my mind changed. Very helpful english-speaking staff, nice and clean rooms, what can a traveler want more ? Yes, beer was nice and cool too. The spa was nice, although there was some language barrier (my bad, I was lazy when studied russian), but the friendly attitude of the receptionist fixed all. The dinner in the restaurant was good, and the breakfast OK. Short walk to the kreml, and if you take the pedestrian bridge, you arrive to the marketplace with lots of all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnapekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

It's one of the TOP-3 Pskov hotels. Located in a area where you can see both really poor and really rich houses (go behind it if you want to be a bit shocked by the contrast) 5 min walk from city center. The hotel is exactly how it should be - spacious rooms, friendly and efficient stuff, enough facilities and a bit of an old style in it. Hotel has 1 restaurant and 1 bar Rublev where you can also have a nice dinner (for much cheaper). Actually it doenst matter much which one to choose - you can ask for a menu from both and choose whatever you want. Food is a bit expensive in the first one but truly delicious so worthwhile. You might be a bit lonely if you're on your own in the main restaurant, not many visitors unless it's some kind of wedding event which happens sometimes, so go to Rublev instead. I stayed in this hotel when I came in Pskov for my business trip and now when I live in Pskov, I regularly pop up to have a nice coffee with cinnamon or go to massage or haircut/manicure (they have a little spa+hairdresser+beauty salon). Also in case you stay in executive room - it's on a mezzanine and has some kind of truly old staircase (I believe the building itself is from previous centuries)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel our first night after wedding. Everything is perfect. we had a studio room with a perfect view to the river. Breakfast is very delicious. Staff is very very nice. The hotel is located in the city center. SPA center offers a wide range of different procedures. The only thing we didn't like is price, very high for small city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pleskava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The hotel is reasonably priced comparing to the similar in bigger cities or in Europe. Locals are solid saying the hotel is very expensive, but for me it was a piece of luxury I can afford :)

Great location near the river and own parking. Hotel is rather small, so not overcrowded on breakfast. Swimming pool is not large, but comfortable and free in the mornings for the hotel guests. Room is very spacious (even the basic one), equipped with bathtube. The room and bathroom is clean and modern.

The only negative things were obviously overrated mini bar prices, and the shower having no flexible pipe but fixed on the wall above the bathroom.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a mansarda, but with lots of daylight, so no need to avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenka_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel stands out quite much for it's quality, especially when you compare it with the surroundings and other buildings you see nearby. The rooms are very comfortable, the food plentyful and tasty, service outstanding and proximity to market/centre very good.
I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Pskov to go there for their good sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This hotel was really luxurious! Excellent location, short distance to the Kremlin and other attractions. The staff is very pleasant and they were always ready to help. Great breakfast buffet bar, rich wine and course choice in restaurant. Everywhere modern interiors, in the rooms even have floor heating! At night you can sleep in the silence (there is no extraneous noise) and a good rest until the morning. Wonderful impressions!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Excellent hotel.Good value for money. Great service,especially the friendly Arina at the front desk. Very good breakfast, with great variety and everything fresh and hot. Room was very nice, and location was excellent, near historic church. Only wish we had more time to spend in Pskov, one of Russia's hidden treasures! Highly recommended for tourists who want to get a feel for real Russia. Prices in Pskov are much more reasonable than in other high-volume tourist towns in Russia.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diplomatist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pskov hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dvor Podznoeva
1.3 mi away
Pokrovskiy Hotel
Pokrovskiy Hotel
#3 of 9 in Pskov
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 903
Hotel 903
#4 of 9 in Pskov
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oktyabrskaya
Oktyabrskaya
#7 of 9 in Pskov
93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pushkin
Hotel Pushkin
#5 of 9 in Pskov
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rijskaya Hotel
Rijskaya Hotel
#6 of 9 in Pskov
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Estate Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Estate Hotel & SPA

Address: Verkhne-Beregovaya St., 4 | Near the Waterfront, Pskov 180006, Russia (Formerly Heliopark Old Estate)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > Pskov Oblast > Pskov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pskov
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Estate Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Estate is located in the historic part of Pskov, within a 2-minute walk from the river and a park. You can reach Pskov Kremlin within a 9-minute walk. The property boasts a wellness centre offering more than 250 different treatments. The spa area features a swimming pool, sauna, hammam and spa bath. The air-conditioned rooms are fitted with a flat-screen TV, desk and safe. You will find a minibar. The bathrooms come with bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer. Free toiletries are provided. The Old Estate’s Aristokrat restaurant offers European dishes and Russian cuisine. A varied buffet breakfast is offered each morning. Guests can enjoy a drink at the on-site Rublev bar. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Pskov! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Estate Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing