We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place with inadecvate prices and low quality service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pskov
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Best Eastern Pleskov Hotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Pskov
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We've booked the "luxury" room valued more than 500 USD total for 4 days and expected we'll get something for our money. Well, it seems you should pay more and more just to get additional services you can't stay without. The restaraunt food on the dinner is good enough in comparison with some other local places, but really not cheap. In contrast, the breakfast was terrible and is full of junk products from the lowest price range. They've brougt the full plate of butter which was impossible to eat, cause it was the cheapest terrible margarine instead (while they tell it's a creamy butter in their menu). The sausage was the cheapest available in local stores and I would not eat that if I love my health. I.e the breakfast quality is about the same you could get in some European hostel while I paid the luxury price.

Additionally, nor TV nor the internet was working in this "luxury" room. The pool was closed for repair on the second day of our stay with no compensation offered.

From positive sides, I appreciate the silence and nature of this place, the interior is also nice. The pool was great when it worked. The family apartment has everything you need like a microwave, teapot etc and it consists of 4 really large rooms and batroom.

This hotel has all the potential to be awesome, but it needs to be more honest with people. This is the only way to succeed.

Room Tip: Take some water and food cause you'll need it for sure.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Yeah, I love the place where it's located - great to find yourself there even after such a small town as Pskov. Forresty air, beautiful view of the lake and plenty of activities to choose from (they rent boats and all kind of sport gear) could make any day brighter. The restaurant is quite nice too... To get there you need to turn from main Pskov-Riga road at Neelovo and then head to Pechki (turn right at the sign Pleskov 2 km.). Owners did a great job to keep the place interesting and busy. Btw, tour on horses could be organised from there if you book it in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We celebrated friends wedding there. Very nice and cosy place. Especcally I like nature around like very beautiful lake, forest and etc. But the price to my mind is too expensive. There are houses in surroundings of this hotel where you can stay twice cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pleskava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Hotel Pleskov actually isn't located in one building, but features separate chalets where rooms are located upstairs and downstairs.

Everyone room, however, has its own entrance so you keep your privacy.

The room we had was clean and had two single beds next to each other. We stayed at Pleskov at the beginning of November, and it wasn't cold outsides yet (around +5 degrees celcius). The room was pretty warm with the heater switched on, but you can open the window and/or switch the heater off. I think that when it's cold in the winter the room shall be very comfortable.

The bathroom (with sink, shower, toilet) was not so big, but it was clean, and that's what you need in a hotel room.
There was an armchair, a TV and a closet in the room.

Our deal included breakfast, this was served in the building where also the restaurant is located which serves pretty good food. The breakfast is rich, both for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. Sausages, pancakes, bread, fruit & vegetables, cheeses as well as different drinks, jams and yogurts.

This hotel actually isn't in Pskov, but about 20 - 25 kms from Pskov. Also Pskov airport is located about 20 kms from the hotel. A big advantage is that Pleskov is located at Lake Peipus. The hotel has an own private beach where I think it's possible to swim in the summer, however when we were there it was too cold. People however were fishing, so if you're into that kind of leisure this hotel might be a good spot to go to. Also Pleskov is close to Pechory, a Russian city near the border with Estonia. We went there to visit the beautiful monastery.

There is also a special hall with swimming pool, tennis court and some other leisure activities, we however didn't use them.

All in all, the location is great if you want to relax in a calm environment of forest, trees, lakes and fresh air. The rooms are nothing special, however they are clean! The breakfast is great and more than sufficient, if you can find a good deal then i'd recommend this hotel certainly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robinho87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

At I spend 2 days at this hotel. My partners booked a house aver there. The hotel is about 25 minits from Pskov and not far from Estonia border. It s surrounded by the forest and has it`s own small beach at the lake, my partners went for fishing while I was at Pskov. Nice cottages, very clean, perfect service and a very nice restorant. Also there is a fitness centre on the territiry and a small swimming pool. A perfect place to come to nture with family and with children.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timurhan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikmironov777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pskov hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dvor Podznoeva
0.0 mi away
Old Estate Hotel & SPA
0.0 mi away
Pokrovskiy Hotel
Pokrovskiy Hotel
#3 of 9 in Pskov
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pushkin
Hotel Pushkin
#5 of 9 in Pskov
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 903
Hotel 903
#4 of 9 in Pskov
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oktyabrskaya
Oktyabrskaya
#7 of 9 in Pskov
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Eastern Pleskov Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Eastern Pleskov Hotel

Address: Pechki Village, Pskov 180022, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > Pskov Oblast > Pskov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Pskov
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing