We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onego Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Severnaya Hotel(Petrozavodsk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Masks Hotel(Petrozavodsk)
View Hotel
Hotel Frigate(Petrozavodsk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karelia(Petrozavodsk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petr(Petrozavodsk)
View Hotel
Kivach(Kondopoga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
106
82
26
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
82
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barstylelakeminibarchoicestvsleepshore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Really good hotel with english speaking and really helpful staff! Nice and spacy rooms with safelockers, minibars and airconditioners. Have stayed there two times now, both have been really pleasant. Easy to stay, when everybody speaks english and can help with ordering a taxi an so on. A bit pricy but worth it. Nice breakfast with chef making omelettes the way you want.

Room Tip: Lake view is great!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaSatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Вадим Г, Генеральный директор at Onego Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear MiaSatu!
Thanks for your comments about Onego Palace Hotel. It is pleasant to realize that you still had such pleasant impressions after staying at our hotel. We will glad to see you again in Onego Palace!
With the best regards, Grishunin V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Absolutely loved the location and the staff. The front desk staff were so friendly and so accommodating! The rooms were large, clean and had an amazing views. Really recommend the place. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from where you catch the boat to go to Kizhi, and about a 30 minute walk from the Petrozavodsk train station. The hotel itself is on the banks of the beautiful Onega lake.

Strongly recommend it if you plan to spend time in Petrozavodsk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB83Phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I visited this hotel in August with my friend from United States. We stayed there for two nights. The staff in this hotel was most hospitable, I 've ever met. We came at 6 in the morning, and usually check in is at 12. Our reserved room was busy, but the manager on duty of the hotel gave us another cozy room just to have a sleep, take shower and have a bit rest. He didn't take money for this. I had never met such attitude to clients. It's really top-notch! The room was very comfortable, from the window you can see marvelous view on Onego lake. The location of this hotel allows to have some walk trip on very beautiful and we'll groomed embankment. I will recomend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Reception ladies very helpful and with very good english knowledge, polite etc. Room with nice view (suite 807) to the lake. Wifi working, bed ok, slept well. LCD-TV. Though it was said the rooms have AC there was the control panel for AC but no AC maschine, forgotten maybe. Toilet clean but shower cabine tiles in the corners were dirty/ not cleaned too often, Breakfast was good. Chekc out unproblematic.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the view to the lake are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Probably the best hotel at present in Petrozavodsk. Friendly staff who speak also english.Air-conditioning, which was very useful during our stay with hot weather. Spacieus bathroom and well-equipped room with a comfortable bed. Try to get a room in topmost floor and from the lakeside, as the view is spectacular! Can really recommend.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms in tomost floor have a splendid lakeside view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KariS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews