We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful places to stay on the shores of lame Onega”
Review of Onega Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Onega Castle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Petrozavodsk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Although the hotel is located at the end of the waterfront promenade (so a little far from the main drag) it is well worth it. Staff are very friendly and speak/understand English. My room was very clean and new. The beds were very comfortable and the area around the hotel is quiet. My only complaints would be that the shower curtain needed to be washed and that the buffet breakfast could use some more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ghana-go-quickly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this relatively new hotel just by lake Onega. Staff was very helpful but very few could speak english or other western languages. Our room in 3rd floor was very spacious and clean, but had no armchairs so you could only sit on your bed. This hotel does not have automatic exchange of air so the only thing to do is open windows!
Breakfast was reasonable but not the one you see in Scandinavia.

Room Tip: try to select a room from the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KariS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My room was large with a modern spacious bathroom. The room was clean. Staff was helpful. The hotel is situated at the shore of lake Onega only 10-15 mins from the Petrozavodsk city center. I could see the lake through my widow. Breakfest was a bit unusual, most likely Karelian style, but there was enough even for hungry guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtle_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Советую выбрать номер в другом отеле.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anvago11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petrozavodsk hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Karelia
Hotel Karelia
#3 of 10 in Petrozavodsk
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Severnaya Hotel
Severnaya Hotel
#7 of 10 in Petrozavodsk
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prionezhskiy Club Hotel
Prionezhskiy Club Hotel
#6 of 10 in Petrozavodsk
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Piter Inn Petrozavodsk
Piter Inn Petrozavodsk
#1 of 10 in Petrozavodsk
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Onego Palace Hotel
Onego Palace Hotel
#2 of 10 in Petrozavodsk
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Frigate
Hotel Frigate
#1 of 35 in Petrozavodsk
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onega Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onega Castle Hotel

Address: Fedosovoi St., 44, Petrozavodsk 185035, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > Republic of Karelia > Petrozavodsk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Petrozavodsk
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Onega Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onezhsky Zamok is a modern, comfortable and prestigious hotel in Petrozavodsk, combining the national colors and European service. Thanks to its unique location, architectural design and interior decoration, hotel Onezhsky Zamok can be considered one of the best hotels of Petrozavodsk and Karelia. Panoramic views of Lake Onega and the waterfront, the original interiors, proximity to major business and tourist facilities make this hotel in Petrozavodsk particularly attractive for tourists as well as for representatives of business sphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Onega Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing