We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not far from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden
Ranked #59 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lestedo, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not far from the center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a business hotel, that located not far from the city center and just in 5 min from the metro. Staff is friendly and glad to help. French restaurant and cozy bar. You can take buffet, the price is not cheap, but variety of food is good. Free wi-fi and sauna.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sanch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sanch3,
Thank you very much for finding time to leave your feedback. We try to satisfy all the needs of our guests and it is a pleasure for us to know that you liked our hotel.
Our French-cuisine restaurant has unique provencal design that makes it a cozy and a home-like place with a friendly atmosphere and tasty food.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    348
    131
    30
    20
See reviews for
94
243
55
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We travelled with Trafalgar so this was the hotel they booked. The hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We had an issue with our shower the first day and they repaired it immediately. We had breakfast included with our stay and the buffet was extremely good. Everything you can possibly want, including mimosa’s! We had a dinner buffet with our tour group the first night, which was wonderful and then ate here on our own another day since the weather was too miserable to leave the hotel. We arrived at the hotel via a train from Helsinki. When we arrived at the train station, the metro we needed was close by. We boarded the metro which was only a couple stops away from the hotel. The walk from the metro to the hotel was an easy walk even with suitcases. We used the same metro to get to other attractions when we toured on our own. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenM1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear KarenM1_10,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I value every comment that our guests leave on TripAdvisor and I would like to thank you for such positive review about our hotel. It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden. Our Fransmanni restaurant is famous for breakfasts and buffets in the city and I am happy that you liked it.
Thank you for mentioning our good location, it is really easy to get to the city centre from the hotel.
We are doing our best with the help of our guests! And it is really nice to know that you appreciate it. It is great to hear that our team was helpful and friendly. I will definitely pass your nice comments to the staff. Please, be assured, that your positive feedback is a great mean of motivation for our team and we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
Please, accept warm greetings from Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden and we will be really happy to welcome you back here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was skeptical at first to stay at Sokos Olympia Garden but it turned out to be a good hotel. It is a bit far from city center but is located within few minutes walking distance from a metro station. There are also a lot of inexpensive and good places to eat around the hotel as well as many 24 hours super markets. The hotel is clean; rooms are spacious. Breakfast is reasonable and the hotel has a decent restaurant and a late night bar. I also used the sauna and steam room but for some reason they are not open late in the evening. Guest of the hotel can use spa facilities at Sokos on Vasilievsky Ostrov. I stayed there 3 times last year and my experiences have been consistent. The only complaint was during summer when the hotel is full with package tour groups and sometimes it is hard to get a table for breakfast in the morning as they all eat at the same time before visiting sights in StPete.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear akolt,
Thank you for spending your time for leaving a review about Sokos Olympia Garden!
I am very glad, that you stayed 3 times last year with us and your experiences have been consistent. I personally think it is a good option for both business and leisure travellers taking in consideration the location and the facilities we have.
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed spacious room, breakfast, bar and our special sauna and spa facilities. Our team members take great pride in making each and every guest feel welcome during their visit here.
I hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at this place for a few days meeting. Not a tourist central location but good for business with the direct ride to airport and central metro station 5 minutes away. Rooms (i had the lowest category - standard) are with plenty of space and well maintained. The difference between standard and superior are toiletries (you get none in standard) and a bottle of water you are getting to brush your teeth in the superior category. Service is generally responsive and welcoming. Lobby is small but OK for 4 stars and front desk does not seems to get really crowded. Now for the bad part - asked for the wake up call at 8 AM today (10/25). Spoke to Aleksander (writing this to the hotel management to see) and was told by him that everything is set. Call never came! The whole day is ruined due to the meeting, etc. adjustments that I had to make. After complaining to the front desk at the check out, "sorry" was all I got. For comparison, in the similar situation in Phlly Hyatt in July the offered me $100 credit and a fee parking. The mistakes have to be admitted and corrected better!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albania
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I did review this hotel a year ago, and my review was in general positive. Now I find some details new to add.
The service was improved. Breakfast is better, and food in general, including the restaurant downstairs.
The repairment of the facade is still ongoing (2 years?!) and you may enjoy seeing people walking at your window.
The Tripadvisor logo is every where - from the entrance to hotel to the back side of the room door. One of the logos said that the hotel is a champion on Tripadvisor.
I still find the hotel good, but a little bit expensive for the business hotel located in the good place, but not in the tourist heart of the city.
This time I got a room with heavy small from the canalization in a bathroom, but my request to change a room was addressed promptly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silencd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear silencd,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you were not first time in our hotel and found some positive details to add.
I am so happy that you have enjoyed the hotel, the food, service. We really care about your comfortable stay and always listen to customers needs.
You are always welcome in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was there in a business trip and everything was fine. Internet works well, rooms are clean, breakfast is good, organization of the conference was great. The hotel is located 7-10 min walk from the metro station Technolozka, to it's easy to go to the center if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Pavel L.,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you have chosen our hotel for your business trip. We are very glad that the equipment of our conference rooms corresponded to all of your requests. We always try to provide our guests with a high-level organization of meetings and conferences, and we are glad that we managed to satisfy your needs.
Recently we have added new wi-fi points, that’s why the Internet connection in our hotel works properly and is available for free both in public areas and in the rooms.
The location of the hotel is indeed very convenient as it is situated very close to the business center of the city, which can be reached within 15 minutes.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you will keep coming in the future not only for business trips, but also to spend your leisure time in our friendly atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good location. Helpfull, friendly staff. Awesome breakfast - including champagne! Nice, clean, quiet, spacy rooms. Several restaurants and shops nearby. The fasad was under repair during our visit, but we did not notice any noise

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillaroo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear jillaroo13,
Thank you for finding some time to share your thoughts of our hotel Sokos Olympia Garden.
I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were pleased with friendly staff, breakfsat and quiet, spacy rooms.
Looking forward to see you back at Sokos Olympia Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#41 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#43 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolomna
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center ...
#38 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Demetra Art Hotel
#47 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden

Property: Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden
Address: Bataiskiy Lane, 3A, St. Petersburg 190013, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden is the only hotel in St. Petersburg located in the historical center and yet having such an easy transport access to the airport, Expoforum and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is a perfect destination for a 'Cosy living, Smart working' surrounded by a green park for energizing walks and morning runs. A 'Mezanine' floor with 14 multi-functional meeting rooms makes our hotel the business place to be. In contrast to modern and up-to-date conference floor, one can enjoy a cosy atmosphere in Fransmanni restaurant, where the warmth of the fireplace will make you go straight from working condition to the weekend mood. 348 rooms at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden are a great mix of coziness and functionality decorated with natural materials and textiles. Sports translations, high quality beer and tasty burgers will make an ideal end of the day with your friends or colleagues in 'Sports' Bar 84'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing