We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden
Ranked #58 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel 5-9th May 2014, nice small sized hotel, recently built to very high Finnish standard, nothing to complain about, except that they do not provide the little toiletries, but that did not matter. The bathroom had a hairdryer and to our surprise there was a ironing board and an iron in the room. The breakfast had so much choice that it was hard to decide, lots of cured Norwegian salmon, and everything else you could imagine. Loved their bread selection and the efficient and friendly restaurant staff. An extremely efficient ATM money changing machine in the lobby, which was really convenient. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Good value for money. Location is okay, two stops from the city center on the metro, but also has a bus service to the city center. The staff is very friendly and helpful . Our room was 723

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking outside on the side of the park, and not on to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Shereen M,
Thank you so much for your kind words following your stay at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden! We are really touched by them as we always try our best to ensure all of our guests are made to feel at home. You rightly mentioned our excellent breakfast and friendly and efficient staff. Our talented chef and his team were delighted to read your comments! We are also happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and as you rightly mentioned ATM money changing machine definitely help our guests to withdraw cash without leaving the hotel.
We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next trip to Saint Petersburg!
My fondest wishes,
Diana Shpilevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    367
    140
    32
    20
See reviews for
102
258
56
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I find it more suitable for a business trip. Travelling as a couple or a family you can find a cosier place in Saint-Pete. The hotel is well located, lcose to the city centre and the nearest metro station is 5 minute walk away. The hotel staff is friendly, rooms are stylish and well-equiped. The only and most unpleasant thing was that you can smell the smoke in the room which goes from the restaurant's fireplace. It was awful and spolied my impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Елена К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Елена К,
Thank you for posting your kind review and for choosing Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden!
Our hotel is ideal for the business travelers, as we offer all kind of facilities to make the stay even more comfortable.
We are very happy to hear that you liked our rooms and mentioned our friendly hotel staff. At the same time we are disappointed that you felt uncomfortable due to exterior smell that you felt in your room. Please, be sure that our reception staff is always happy to help you and is able to change the room in order to make sure that the guests are enjoing their stay.
Please, accept our sincere apologies and we do hope to offer you a warm welcome on your next trip to our city!
Best regards,
Diana Shpilevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good hotel at all. Convenient location, both for moving to city center (on feet, by subway, bus or taxi), railway stations and to airport. Very friendly and responsive staff. Excellent breakfast. Excellent (but expensive) Fransmanni restaurant with natural fireplace and sport bar. Gym, sauna for guests. Soundproofing between rooms is ok. Good room equipment, including large (32" ?) TV with ability to get hotel information services, alarm clock and paid content. Bath faucet are equipped with thermostat and burn prevention button lock. Electric heated floor at bathroom. Free WiFi all the throughout the hotel territory with sufficient coverage and quality.

Some minor claims:

1. Low water pressure in most rooms on different floors I've living throughout last year (at least 8 times). I didn't get a source of problem and floor dependancy, only could say that previous stay on 2nd floor was ok, and one or two times on some other floors too, but in most cases - not. You could fill bath without any problem, but showerhead pressure is clearly not enough to form normal spray beam.

2. Rooms with windows to inside yard are oftenly affected by light fireplace smoke smell.

3. Bedclothes have a lot of synthetics in it, in some weather conditions every move produces a lot of sparks. Blankets are too warm for in-room temperatures.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quite noisy, they're looking to busy street. Rooms to inside are often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin_G169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Konstantin_G169,
It's a pleasure to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden! Our team was very happy with your lovely comments about our service and all the facilities that we offer to our guests (we really do have large screen TV (32") in the rooms).Our location is really wonderful as we are adjacent to all kind of transportation for quick and easy access around the city.
We do hope that all your minor claims mentioned in your review will not distract from any future stays as we are doing our best to provide all the guests with excellent service.
As always we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Diana Shpilevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel is located reasonably close to the city, rooms are of a high standard and staff friendly. The sports bar does good food and beer, I didnt try the main restaurant. The gym is small but OK for a couple of days use. Breakfast was a good quality and varied buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_TL1000R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Carl_TL1000R,
Thank you for the choice of Original Sokos Olympia Garden and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community!
I am happy, that you liked your stay and mentioned such important for us things: friendly staff and good quality of food and beer in bar!
We will be happy to see you again in our hotel! You are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

It's a very good hotel, eccellent service, it'a available an airport shuttle service on demand very efficient, and there's an excellent restaurant inside.
Inside it is better than outside, si di not evaluate the quality from the look of the building outside.
Good value for money, hence I will come back here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pauliferus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Paulifero,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to know, that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We always try to provide our guests with maximum care and excellent service.
As we have a concierge service in our hotel, we are always ready not only to organize a shuttle to any destination needed for our guests, but also to book the tickets to the theatres, museums or other venues in the city, and even to tailor an individual excursion.
We are very glad to know that despite the size of our hotel, you found it nice and cozy inside. As we are a business hotel, providing our guests with all the necessary conditions and equipment for their affairs, we also try to maintain cozy atmosphere to make their stay comfortable and home-like.
We are also happy to know that you liked our French-cuisine restaurant, it is indeed very authentic and charming at the same time. Right now our talented chef with the help of his team is creating a new menu, so please be welcome to try it within the nearest time!
We are very glad to have such a loyal guest like you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very good hotel in central Saint-Petersburg, impeccable service. Absolutely no complaints.
Check-in was smooth and attentive, special thanks to receptionist, efficient and friendly. The lovely staff went out of their way to help my boyfriend's birthday be special, putting champagne and truffles in our room. We were treated with an upgrade to superior room with an awesome cathedral view which made everything even better - room was spacious and very comfortable. On a day when it was raining receptionist offered us an umbrella. Nice touch.
Fantastic breakfast with waiters doing whatever possible to achieve guests desires.
Concierge was very cooperative in guaranteeing theatre tickets and booking in the restaurant.
Check-out was super quick and we felt a warm goodbye.
I'd highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlette765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Scarlette765,
We appreciate that you spent some quality of your time and left your feedback about our hotel! Original Sokos Olympia Garden staff is really happy that your staying was delightful and pleasant.
We are glad to share such important days, like birthdays of our guests. And we always try to make our guests’ visit nice especially if it is rainy in the city.
Concierges and waiters are always here to help and make you feel like home.
We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had a conference in this hotel and stayed for two nights. The hotel was clean and cozy but quite expensive. The breakfast was not really tasty and I wouldn't recommend to buy it separately. This hotel is best suited for business trips. The staff was friendly at the reception and at the bar. Especially thanks to Alexander Serukov at the bar (hope I got it right!). He was a true barman with good knowledge of the local area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina M, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Jani N,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you appreciated our staff, because in our opinion it is people who make the atmosphere.
We will tell our bartender Aleksander your thanks, he will definitely be pleased to hear it.
Our hotel is really suited for business trips, that’s why we do our best to make our guests’ staying comfortable and enjoyable.
Hope to see you again and again in Original Sokos Olympia Garden hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,115 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#35 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,352 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#47 of 349 in St. Petersburg
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#60 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,244 reviews
Kolomna
Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin
Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin
#36 of 349 in St. Petersburg
617 reviews
Petrogradsky
Vedensky Hotel
Vedensky Hotel
#74 of 349 in St. Petersburg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden

Property: Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden
Address: Bataiskiy Lane, 3A, St. Petersburg 190013, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden is the only hotel in St. Petersburg located in the historical center and yet having such an easy transport access to the airport, Expoforum and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is a perfect destination for a 'Cosy living, Smart working' surrounded by a green park for energizing walks and morning runs. A 'Mezanine' floor with 14 multi-functional meeting rooms makes our hotel the business place to be. In contrast to modern and up-to-date conference floor, one can enjoy a cosy atmosphere in Fransmanni restaurant, where the warmth of the fireplace will make you go straight from working condition to the weekend mood. 348 rooms at Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden are a great mix of coziness and functionality decorated with natural materials and textiles. Sports translations, high quality beer and tasty burgers will make an ideal end of the day with your friends or colleagues in 'Sports' Bar 84'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing