We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dinner ever in Russia!”
Review of Borsalino

Borsalino
Ranked #455 of 10,445 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Admiralteisky
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best dinner ever in Russia!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Two italians lost in the awful food in Moscow, when we arrived in Saint Petersburg we decided to have an Italian dinner at Borsalino. The best meal in 10 days in Russia! Tagliolini with tomatoes and burrata cheese were amazing, green gnocchi with safron and lobster really delicious (but too little).
We also took the tagliata with rocket, perfectly cooked.
The service is kind and carefull. The prices are appropiated to the location and so not really economic.
Very recommended, expecially for the wonderful view on Saint Isaac Cathedral.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saccoevanzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go there on a Sunday night”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This restaurant is locatedwithin the angleterre Hotl. When I was there they were offering 50 per cent off the bill on a Sunday night which made it worthwhile

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan8443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“do not skip dessert”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our tour guide organized this perfect dinner here on our last night of STP tour. It is fine dining at its best. We started with green salad which was really exceptional. Main course was chicken kiev. The dessert is Russian cake, really to die for.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely meal with wonderful service”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We all had pasta. The food was great and the service was both warm and professional. Steps from our hotel, the W St Petersburg. Strongly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank stevens397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Borsalino, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We are delighted that you enjoyed authentic Italian food and service in Borsalino restaurant!

We assure you of our best care at all times!

With warm regards,
Borsalino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and fancy”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Expensive, solid, conservative. Poor choice of bear. Standard hotel's bar

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borsalino also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Borsalino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing