We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quick lunch option”
Review of Stolle - CLOSED

Stolle
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good quick lunch option”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had lunch on the run at 2 different branches (?11 different branches in St P). Can have half or full serve of savory and sweet pies, very reasonably priced. Depending on what time of day you visit they may not have the full range of pies - the early bird catches the worm! Queue at the counter and choose your pies. We liked the Salmon, Beef and Cabbage savory pies - not so much the White fish pie. Fruit of forest and Chocolate sweet pies also went down a treat. Cash only!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dermo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great pies”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we stopped here for lunch and we enjoyed our pies- both savory and sweet. The interior was nicely done. Not much of a line and reasonably priced although you do need cash, credit cards not taken. We would have returned in a heartbeat if we had been near it again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Fast Food Russian Style at Stolle Pie Shop”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited Stolle for a late lunch as part of our organised tour of St Petersburg. Great quick meal where they have around 15 different meat / fish pies along with quite a few fruit versions. I had a half portion of their Rabbit Pie and a half of Apricot Pie. Both were delicious.

Highly recommended quirky visit with good quality food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirktoncoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap lunch”
Reviewed 17 September 2013


We went to the branch near the Church on Spilled Blood (walking towards it from Nevsky Prospekt, turn left when you reach the church on your right - it is on the left hand side after a souvenir shop). It was around 2pm so found a table with relative ease - I suspect this would not be the case an hour earlier.

Bearing in mind how expensive St. Petersburg (and Russian cities in general) appears to be, this place is truly excellent; we each had two slices of pie - more than enough - and a beer for under £10.

Menus are available in english and the service is fast and efficient. Wish we could have visited more than once!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stolle Cafe”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent pies at Stolle. During our 5 day trip to St Petersburg we visited Stolle 3 times so impressed were we with the quality of this 'fast food'.
I'm usually not a fan of savoury pies but once i'd tasted the ones at Stolle it was hard not to come back for more. The sweet pies are very good too.
We went to 2 different branches and always had good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stolle also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing