We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convinient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
Ranked #224 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very convinient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I do agree with the review provided by Bright8. Hotel is clean and very convinient, it is situated right in the centte of the historical district, so all major attractions are within easy reach (10 min walk). The metro stop is just around the corner, however, we rarely used it as all major attractions were within easy reach. Rooms are bright and clean, the breakfast is good - other then cold meats/cheese/toasts you can also get fryed eggs. eggs with sausage or outmeal boiled in milk (quite tasty). There are also tea, coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, cereal. Quite filling.
Although the room is cleaned up every day, they do not change towels every day (every 3 days or so). The rooms do not have good sound proofing, so this probably is biggest concern. However, the windows are new and no noise is heard from the streets.
Transfer is available to/from airport or train station - we paid only 30$ for transfer from the airport.
The area is great and there plenty of eating places around. I can perhaps recommend the Dumpling place at Gorohovaya st., 3 (across from Admiralty). There are also plenty of Bakery places around in St.Peterburg so you can enjoy various russian pies (with apple, cabbage, meat, chicken, etc. you name it!)
For the english tours to Petergoff and Tsarskoe Selo (Pushkin) go to the Gostinnyi Dvor on Nevsky - Look for Ecclectica Tours (http://www.eclectica-guide.ru/rec/rec.php). Tours are 60-90$ per person and are very good.

Overall this hotel is clean, cheap and has great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CndnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
I kindly thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to estimate the quality of service, which are provided by our hotel. We thank you for your kind words.
We are looking to see you next time in our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    43
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
22
26
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I confirm all the spoken words about this hotel. It's clean, unusual hotel with cosy, bright rooms at cheap price and it's right in the very heart of St. Petersburg. That's the most important thing. It's just 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel to Nevsky prospect and St.Isaac Cathedral.

I didn't have breakfast because I've always overslept it. So I can't tell you how good or bad it was. But there are a lot of restaurans, bars, McDonalds, Krochka-Kartochka and things like that nearby.

The subway's just behind the hotel. You just gotta turn around the corner. So if you don't feel like walking for 10 minutes to the Nevsky prospect, you can use the subway. The fare is 25 roubles. There is the subway's map everywhere and it's difficult to get lost. Just remember the colour of the line you need, and there will be no problem. The stations are announced and there are the signs with the lines' route at every station. So don't be afraid.

The hotel offer a transfer from/to airport. You can make a reservation right on the website.

Yes, there is no reception. There's just something like it. It more looks like a window at the entrance. But you can leave your stuff there if you got an early flight and you can be sure it will be safe.

And one more thing. The hotel is a part of building where residents of St.Petersburg live. The reception's on the fourth floor and the rooms and the cafe is on the third floor. There is a lift and the Coffe House on the first floor.

And of course I can't help but telling you about the well-known staircase. It's a typical staircase in a typical living house. It won't bite ;)

You're in St.Petersburg! Just look around. There a lot of sights what is more interesting than some staircase. Just relax and you'll have a very good time.

Room Tip: The only little minus of the hotel - it's not a very good sound insulation
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bright8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your warm words about our Hotel, rooms and staff. Our hotel is located in residental building, that is why the state of stairs is not ver good.
But Hotel is equipped with special protective doors that shield the hotel from the neighbors. It is a specific feature of mini-hotels in Saint-Petersburg.
I hope to see you in our Hotel next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byblos, Lebanon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

It s a bit hard to find ()
It s entrance is too bad
Spacious rooms
Very very clean ( room and toilets )
The staff s help depend on the person in charge. One of ladies was too nice, the second barely recieved us.
Over all for a budget stay it s a good one

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolandawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear guest!
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate all your warm words about our hotel! Our mini-hotel is situated in the residential building, so that we honestly have some problems with entrance. We pay a lot attention on service and cleanliness of rooms and public areas of the hotel.
We thank you again and we are looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batroun, Lebanon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

we stayed at this hotel for one night and it was amazing ! very good prices and just the PERFECT LOCATION on the canal and 10 minutes walk from downtown. OK i admit its entrance is a bit creepy with the old staircase and small door and no lobby ... well but it's the spirit of the city right ??

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leopolddaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear guest! Thank you for your warm words about our hotel! The main feature of mini-hotels in Saint-Petersburg is an approximate location to the city centre. Here you can relax in romantic atmosphere and admire the historical sight of the city.
You are welcome next time to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The balance between price and quality, great location, cozy and clean rooms with new furniture and pleasant stuff really surprised me. Especially I’d like to thank Darya and Tatyana for answering all my questions, helping to get directions, ordering tickets and recommending a tour! I was kind of shocked that I felt like home in a foreign country! Thank you guys for hospitality and high quality service, appreciate it! Can’t wait to come back to this wonderful city and great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 9 days in St Petersburg and decided to split it between 2 hotels. The first one we stayed was the Holiday Inn Moskovsky Vorota which was brand new and beautiful but a little out of town. The Comfitel Demidov Bridge we mainly chose for location and that was definitely the best thing about the hotel.

Having come from a really plushy 4 star hotel we were quite surprised to find that the beautiful building shown in the hotel pictures is in fact not the hotel and that the hotel only occupies 3rd and 4th floor of a residential building. Nothing could prepare us for the shock of arriving at this horrible grafitti stained pink metal door and what lied beyond this door was quite disgusting. The hallway and stairs were old and dirty and the lift was proper old school and only big enough for one person and a suitcase.

The reception are was pretty much non existent it was basically a girl in what was the size of a cupboard behind a window serving us.

The room was pretty small and the bathroom more so with a shower that leaked water all over the floor. Hotel beds were quite uncomfortable and bedlinnen was shocking. The sheets did not cover the mattress but was tucked in under the mattress cover thus moving whilst you were sleeping with your skin ending up on the horrible old mattress cover.

It is quite noisy so don't expect a lie in. Breakfast was adequate and advise anyone to find a hotel with breakfast included. We discovered with our first hotel that breakfast can almost cost as much as lunch or dinner.

To make matters worse they told us that they did not have a booking for us on the last night of our stay and they will take us by taxi to one of their other hotels. We then packed our bags on the penultimate night and left them in reception the following morning. We arranged for the taxi to collect us at 10pm, so we could just go to the new hotel, shower and sleep. As it happens we wish we hadn't made any plans as we spent the whole day rushing to fit things in and also rushed our dinner to get back to the hotel. This only to find that they had a cancellation and we weren't going anywhere after all!!! This ruined our last day as we missed some of the sights we wanted to see and also skipped a specific restaurant as we wouldn't have had time to get there. Nightmare last day!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roadmutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Dear guest! The Administartion of the hotelis greatly concerned , that your stay in the hotel was marred due to force majeure. We kindly apologize for inconvenience caused. Finding out what happened exactly, it must be said that we had some problems with our systems, which did not show your reservation for last day. When all faults had been eliminated, the hotel administrator, willing not to disturb you more , suggested you to stay in the hotel for the last night. The hotel Comfitel Demidov Bridge is 3 star hotel with standard fully-equipped rooms in the centre of St.Petersburg. Unlike all big hotels in St.Petersburg, all mini-hotels are situated in residental buildings, but closed to the city centre. People, who choose mini-hotels, firstly choose to stay in the centre of St.Petersburg, secondly to stay in warm and homely atmosphere. Holiday Inn is 4 star hotel with the variety of services, corresponding the class of this hotel. We are feeling very sorry for all inconvenience!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The location of this hotel in excellent, it's really close to all main sights. It also has several cafés and markets nearby, which is always a plus. I could even buy a toothbrush at 4am when coming back to the hotel! :D

The room we stayed in was really nice, especially when compared with the price... It's worth every penny! The traffic might bother sometimes during the night, but at least for us that wasn't a problem.

Service was also okay, it's not like you automatically get smiles in St. Petersburg when being served, but this was good in that sense, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear guest! Thank you for your warm words about our hotel! We always try to find the balance between price and quality of our hotel! We are looking to hearing from you soon and to invite you to our hotel one more time when you will be back to Saint-Petersburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
City Hotel Comfitel
#204 of 334 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Seven Cabins
Seven Cabins
#199 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#131 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alexandria
#242 of 334 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Bridge Inn
Bridge Inn
#237 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
#179 of 334 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel

Property: Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
Address: Kanala Griboyedova Emb., 50 | (Grivtzova Lane, 11), St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel is a unique hotel located in the heart of the city. This stylish, cosy, mini-hotel, is conveniently located not far from the central highway of the city Nevsky Prospect, so it is ideal for both tourists and business people. All of the major sightseeing and business centers are within easy walking distance. The hotel is located at the embankment of Griboedov channel, not far from the metro station Sadovaya at the historical centre of the city. The hotel has 20 rooms, each equipped with modern furniture, telephone, TV and Internet access. Privat bathrooms have a shower, hairdryer and necessary shower accessories.The hotel's windows face the Griboedov Canal, Demidov Bridge and Isaac’s Cathedral. The romantic atmosphere is created not only with historical buildings, but also with water buses, that glide by mirror-like surface of the most beautiful canal of Saint-Petersburg. Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel offer quiet and cosy rooms at a very reasonable rate, a large tasty breakfast and professional staff, always willing to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing